Skip to content
Ho pensato che trovare nel frigorifero del succo di frutta, acqua, birre, caffé normale e caffé decaffeinato, latte, possa essere piacevole!
La casa dei Gusti
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is approx 60 square metres and is situated within easy reach of the sea,a beautiful lake,pinewoods and the mountains.
It is in an elegant and spacious basement flat in a semi-detached house. It has it's own entrance and is completely indipendent.
There is a pretty garden with a covered terrace where guests can enjoy breakfast,lunch,an aperitif or candle-lit dinner while they take in the wonderful panoramic view.
On arrival, guests are invited to sample typical local food products.

The space

The accomodation is 20 minutes by car from the most important natural, historical and touristic localities in the area.
Guests are given samples of typical local food products and also some tourist guides and other informations.

Guest access

The flat is accessible through a main entrance or a side entrance, here private parking is available (parking is situated inside the property and is reached through an automatic gate).
The flat is fitted with an alarm system.

Interaction with guests

The owner of the property who resides on the first floor is available or contactable for any enquiries (tourist guides are also available).

Other things to note

The flat is made up of a living room/kitchen, with a double sofa bed, a single bedroom with own bathroom and washing machine, a double room with bathroom.
Alarm system and private parking.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $12 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $62 CAD
Security Deposit $312 CAD
Weekend Price $62 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - per accedere all'alloggio c'è una scala di tufo, non ripida. Davanti all'ingresso dell'appartamento c'è una piccola scala per scendere al cancellino
Potential for noise - Mattina dalle otto alle nove, ora di pranzo, ora di cena: rumore delle macchine
Pet(s) live on property - La nostra gattina gira nel giardino ma non entrerà nella vostra casa!
Cancellations
Safety features
Safety card
Availability
1 night minimum stay

135 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ivo User Profile
August 2017
Great house, great location, great host.... wish we could have stayed longer.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Ivo would have been a pleasure also for me to accommodate you more...
August 2017

Inna User Profile
December 2016
If you like to be in this area of Tuscany that's just perfect place to be. Very clean apartment. You will find everything you need there. Francesca and her beautiful family very friendly and helpful, great hospitality and good heart! Just make sure to have a car if you go there.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Yes Inna! Here is better to have a car! There are public transport but not so often! Thanks for your nice words!
December 2016

Gianpiero User Profile
April 2016
Francesca is a wonderful host, incredibly attentive and kind, she even made me some great vegan cookies! The space is very appealing and has everything you need, including two ensuite bathrooms! The view is extraordinary from the small patio garden and the beds are very comfortable. But I think Francesca deserves the most accolades as she really made us feel welcome and as if we were at home! Grazie mille!
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
...I wrote in my review that you're a lovely person and your words confirm me this! Thank you so much Giampiero!
April 2016

Renato User Profile
October 2015
Francesca and her family were absolutely great, and they clearly have great taste from the way the apartment is decorated. She also went out of her way to have some food available that met my dietary restrictions. Additionally, the bathrooms and the kitchen have very high quality products. The kids loved petting the cat, and playing with the toys in the garden. We only spent one night there, but wish we had stayed longer! I would strongly recommend this place to anyone visiting the region around Pisa.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
What a wonderful words for us Renato, thanks a lot! I was glad when you asked me one day more!
October 2015

Sasha User Profile
October 2017
Highly recommend!
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Thanks!!!
October 2017

Julie User Profile
October 2017
Francesca‘s place was absolutely wonderful! The apartment ist extremely clean, everything is new and well equipped and of course Francesca was an amazing host. She gave us so many tipps for the region and even offered us typical food from the region including some Chianti wine. The apartment is not too far from the beach in Viarregio and Francesca also had good tipps for the most beautiful beaches. One thing, that Francesca also mentions in the description is, that the cars are quite loud between 8 and 9 in the morning, but luckily she has very good windows, so once you close them, you don‘t hear a thing and can keep on sleeping without a problem. We would love to come again - thank you so much, Francesca!!
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Thanks a lot Julie! It's true what you noted, the problem with the car there is during the summer where people sleep with windows open. So...I'll wait that you come again!
October 2017

Chris User Profile
September 2017
The flat is situated in a small and calm village in the mountains near Viareggio and Massarosa. It is truly stylish and equipped with everything you need. Francesca really is the perfect host. She provided us not only with lots of information on where to go and what to see in the area, but also gave us a very warm welcome including homemade cookies
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Also your words are so warm...thanks a lot!
September 2017

Bargecchia, ItalyJoined in April 2015
Francesca User Profile

Ciao a tutti!
Mi piace molto sperimentare, nella cucina provando ricette nuove anche se ho invitati..., mentre viaggio deviando dal percorso se una strada attira la mia attenzione, così mi sono incuriosita molto da questo modo di condividere i propri spazi sia come host che come ospite. Intanto inizio come host!
Quando si viaggia è bello conoscere persone del posto per apprezzare meglio tutto quello che il luogo in cui ti trovi può offrire, spero di riuscire a donare questo ai miei ospiti!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings