Comfortable double bed in a spacious room.Love seat to sit and read on or rest after a long day walking.
Lovely Double Room Near UBC/Beaches
Lovely Double Room Near UBC/Beaches
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect room for one person or two in Point Grey Village near Pacific Spirit Park, Jericho Beach and UBC. Transit nearby, great bike-riding and walking. Medium sized room with a Double bed. Priced for one but can add another person for the price listed.

The space

This is a medium sized bedroom with a window with nice low natural light which is great for comfortable sleep. The window does not open but it is nice and cool in the room away from the heat of the day. Located on the lower level of my Point Grey home. Sleeps one or two comfortably. There is a desk to work from and a small sofa/love seat where you can put your feet up and relax. Shared bathroom with one other guest. Very quiet and private. Perfect location for beaches, woods and UBC! Near transit too.

Guest access

You will enter through my kitchen door and go down to your own private space. You will have a fridge and a french press coffee maker/tea as well as a shared (with one other guest) bathroom. Simply furnished, all new linen, comfy bed. Enjoy your morning coffee on my large deck!

Interaction with guests

Minimal interaction, although I will be more than happy to talk to you about places to go and things to see and to do in my beautiful city!. I work out of a home office and often around but working. I am always available in case of emergency. Your stay here will be private!

Other things to note

There is a fridge and french press coffee maker for convenience. Start your morning with fruit and yogurt and coffee on the deck or walk out to West 10th Ave for a hearty breakfast before venturing out into the city or the woods or perhaps take a picnic to the beach. There are lots of places to eat nearby!


Amenities
Essentials
Dryer
Wireless Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people $25 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $25 CAD
Security Deposit $115 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Adult oriented house. Quiet in the evenings. Very relaxed atmosphere. No pets sadly. :) Great for independent travelers who like their privacy at the end of the day.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jill User Profile
July 2017
Excellent location in a quiet neighbourhood. The room stayed cool even in hot weather. Paula was very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend it for anyone needing a quiet space for work or school.
Paula User ProfilePaula is a superhost.
Response from Paula:
Nice to meet you Jill and glad you enjoyed your stay. You and your husband were perfect guests and was happy to accommodate. You are welcome anytime. :)
July 2017

Erika User Profile
June 2017
Paula was very helpful. She was friendly and professional. I would recommend this space if you want to have a quiet trip that's not a far drive from kitslano beach, UBC or downtown!

Julian User Profile
June 2017
Arriving at Paula's place felt like arriving at a friend's house - Paula's welcome was warm and easygoing and her personality really made me feel we knew each other for ages ! The house is located in a beautiful tree lined street in an upscale area near UBC which gives you easy access to the nearby nature parks and the UBC museums and natural reserves. I really enjoyed my time at Paula's place and I hope we get to meet soon !
Paula User ProfilePaula is a superhost.
Response from Paula:
Thank you Julian. It was a real pleasure to host you and I enjoyed our conversations very much. I also hope that we meet again soon. I wish you so well with your continued travels.
June 2017

Deb User Profile
July 2016
Paula was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The best part of this AirBNB for me was the location. Beautiful trees and parks and a short bike ride to the Beach and pathways all along the ocean. Was really nice to explore this part of town. The bed was comfortable. A very good value for the price.

Margarita User Profile
July 2016
Paula was very welcoming and easy to talk to. Although my stay was brief, I enjoyed our conversations specially when she talked about her travels and the kind of work she does in some parts of Asia.
Paula User ProfilePaula is a superhost.
Response from Paula:
Margarita - yes! your visit was brief and you were busy and gone most of the time. However, I also really enjoyed speaking with you and hope to see you again sometime when you come to Vancouver. You were the perfect guest - quiet, tidy and fun.
July 2016

Claudio User Profile
June 2016
Paula was a great host. Not only was she warm and welcoming; she was also a goldmine of information about Vancouver. The room was nice, clean, and cozy with a few essential items for making breakfast in the morning. The location was very convenient (I needed to be at UBC often while there) and is well connected with other parts of the city by a number of buses. All in all, a great stay!

Victoria User Profile
May 2016
Paula was a gracious and flexible host. I was able to drop my things off a little early and it was easy to arrange keys, etc. The room was clean and comfortable and I loved being able to go running in Pacific Spirit park in the mornings. Thanks Paula!
Paula User ProfilePaula is a superhost.
Response from Paula:
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes, it is pretty nice to have the park so close and be able to run out the door and pretty much across the road and be in one of the nicest parks in the province. :) Thank you Victoria!
May 2016

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in May 2015
Paula User ProfilePaula is a superhost.

I'm passionate about social enterprise and the empowerment of women, which is why I partner with women-focused Fair Trade Artisan Cooperatives. I am an avid traveler and have traveled and lived and worked in many SE Asian countries over the past 25 years. I love to host women from around the world as travel is also one of my passions. My other interests include walking on the beach at sunset, bike-riding, kayaking and taking advantage of all that our beautiful city has to offer. Five things I can't live without: 1. Fine wine 2. Clean air 3. Books 4. Great food 5. Hot water
My perfect guest wants a safe, cosy and friendly place to sleep. She wants to explore Vancouver and its environs. She is self-sufficient and intelligent.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings