Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Relaxing self-catered studios in Sanur.
Come and enjoy our hospitality! We offer studios with en-suit kitchenette, a "home away from home" concept, in a quiet and friendly neighborhood!

The space

We have 8 self-catered studios, 4 studios on the ground level with a small private garden in front and 4 studios on the first floor with balconies.

There is a nice and relaxed pool area for our guests to enjoy and free parking space.

The 8 studios are tastefully decorated and is fitted with fully equipped kitchenette.

The rooms includes:
hot water
water dispenser
kitchen amenities
cable TV
complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi.

Hopefully this will make you feel just like home! enjoy your stay. Just like home :)

Guest access

There is a nice and relaxed pool area for our guests to enjoy and free parking space.

Interaction with guests

Manager will be there daily to help you out.
We also provide a Sanur map with marks for our recommendations like supermarket, restaurants and shopping.

Other things to note

Since electricity is very expensive in Bali you have to be careful with the use of the air-conditioner. In the rate provided we include "normal use" of electricity with means about 10h of air-cond use a day. Do you wish to run it more than that you have to add for the extra electricity.
But best would be to be smart and think of our lovely green planet and turn off lights and air-cond when leaving the room :)

(Every room has a separate “pay-as-you-go” electricity meter)

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Check In
Willy User Profile
July 2017
Perfect stay and excellent value. Nice room with fully equipt kitchen. Nice little garden on ground floor. Lovely pool, so are the host. Highly recommended

Luisa User Profile
April 2017
Really helpful hosts! Lorene and Jacob made me feel taken care of and were really kind. They even showed me around town, booked reliable drivers for me and gave me recommendations! The place is located super central but it's still really quiet by night, you can't hear the nosiness of the streets. If you want something that's close to everything, clean and has a great pool, choose this one ;)
Kirene User Profile
Response from Kirene:
Thank you Luisa ! It was really rewarding to help you out as you were always thankful and positive to all. We hope you had a nice continuation on your Bali trip. Regards Kirene / Jacob
April 2017

Lachlan User Profile
April 2017
Good place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Sanur/Bali. Great pool & beds However the bathroom was simple and needs some work Great value for what you pay
Kirene User Profile
Response from Kirene:
Thank you for review. We agree with you that bathroom needs to be refurbished and it will be done in the next weeks. Unfortunately we can not control works at neighbors Villa but we will limit the time for their noisy works. Thanks
April 2017

Richard User Profile
April 2017
Definitely worth the price. The walk is about 20 min to the beach. The pool is fantastic. Jacob and Kirene can help sort transport at a very good price. Kitchen facilities are in new condition and the rooms are a very good size.

Katherine User Profile
March 2017
My husband and I stayed at Merpati Studios for 1 week in March. Our driver had difficulty finding the place, but overall the check-in procedure was easy and straightforward. As other guests have mentioned, the location is secluded and quiet, but we found it to be quite inconvenient for walking. The walk to the beach is a short distance, but it involves walking along an extremely busy main highway. During the day this was dicey, during the night this was totally not safe or doable. Keep this in mind if you don't plan on using car or motorbike as a sole means of transport. Regarding the place itself, it was spacious and the small yard was a great place for a morning coffee. The apartment is only serviced once a week, which wasn't sufficient for our length of stay. By the end of our stay everything was really dirty and uncomfortable. There was a petty serious ant issue, an we didn't have any way to address it. Stocking the apartment with a broom/ some cleaner would really help with this. We weren't able to find the host in the office or her apartment, so getting toilet paper and drinking water was not possible. The gas tank on our hot water heater was empty when we arrived, so we had no hot water for our entire stay. I understand that the host's husband was ill during our visit, so perhaps our experience is an outlier. I will say that the price the room is very reasonable, but for our stay the inconvenient location and general lack of attention offset this advantage.

Emilie User Profile
March 2017
Kirene and her husband are very nice and welcoming people and their place is a safe and calm little heaven. The location is good! I really recommend this place!
Kirene User Profile
Response from Kirene:
Emilie is a lovely young girl we love too host again ! Always positive and active on her own. We also got very helpful advice how to improve. Thank you Emilie
March 2017

Eunsang User Profile
November 2016
I was late to check in the room because my flight delayed. host was waiting for me until I got there in late night but I was very welcomed by him "thank you so much" I forgot his name. everything was good and this studio is very close with Sanur beach so I walked to the beach and swam. I had breakfast at the near cafe(I forgot the name) I recommend you hav e Nasi goreng. if you love to do something in the beach i think this place would be the best.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bali, IndonesiaJoined in March 2014
Kirene User Profile
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings