Super Comfortable Queen bed in one bedroom. A great nights sleep after a day exploring Melbourne.
THIS IS MELBOURNE Hardware St CBD
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy Melbourne's 'Laneway Culture' in this newly renovated apartment nestled in the very best part of the city, 200m from Melbourne Central and among some of the city's finest restaurants/bars/cafés... It's perfect!

The space

Everything you'd expect from a Melbourne city apartment and more! Sleeping up to 5 guests with a queen bed, two singles and a double sofa bed, this apartment can cater for many requirements (plus 2 porta cots if required at no extra charge). The apartment is equipped with unlimited wi-fi and the TV is fitted with Apple TV, Netflix and a DVD/Blue Ray player.
The kitchen has ample cooking facilities and a dishwasher, all towels and bedding are provided.

Aside from being a contemporary, clean and spacious apartment the key feature is it's location. Set right amongst Melbourne's premier restaurants, bars and cafes this is an ideal place for the out of towner.

Guest access

Guests will have exclusive private access to all areas of the apartment throughout their stay.

Interaction with guests

Please feel free to contact us through mobile (calls or text) or via email at anytime. We will endevour to meet all of our guests for key exchange whenever possible. If we are unable to meet you personally we will leave the keys in a lock box to give you flexibility of arrival time.

We understand that communication with guests is crucial in order to provide guests with a great travel experience, we try to answer all messages promptly and keep our phones on 24hrs a day for your convenience.

Other things to note

The cafe next door is one of the best & most popular breakfast/brunch cafes in Melbourne which can mean there can be people waiting outside the atrium entry in the mornings and early afternoons. The apartment is set back from the street so this does not affect privacy or security of guests.

There are many amazing breakfast options at the nearby Cafes but if you want to eat at the apartment we provide milk, cereal, muesli, fruit, tea, coffee & hot chocolate. We also have oil, butter, spreads, sauces if you want to cook.

We provide umbrellas, a hair dryer & some toys for kids, so if you want to pack lighter you can keep this in mind.

There is currently some construction happening near our apartment building so there may be times when there is noise during the day (not at night).

There is no car park available at the apartment, it is best to arrive by taxi, skybus or public transport if possible.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $30 CAD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $29 CAD
Security Deposit $202 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $222 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

We are really proud of this property and take great care to ensure it's presented in the best possible manner. We do expect guests to treat it nicely, to use fittings and appliances properly. No additional guests without approval and the apartment is not to be used for parties. Please report any damage or breakages and leave the apartment clean and tidy on departure. The unlimited wi-fi is a great benefit to guests and we welcome you to make the most of it however we expect you to use it legally.
Please be respectful of the neighbours and keep noise to a minimum at night time.
Please note there is no smoking allowed in the apartment, thank you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 22 - 24, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

225 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
September 2017
Simone and Jarrod's apartment is a fantastic properly in a prime location. The apartment is located in the heart of the CBD and is close to many local attractions, restaurants, cafes, and transportation. The apartment is spacious, clean, and has extremely comfortable beds. Simone and Jarrod even stocked the fridge / kitchen with amenities such as tea and milk. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in a well-maintained apartment close to all Melbourne has to offer.

Rohan User Profile
August 2017
This place is really well set up. Everything you need. Spatious and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Mary User Profile
August 2017
Excellent unit, handy to everything. Really recommend it.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic location, lovely clean and tidy apartment tucked in a secure and quiet building. Had a great stay and will definitely stay again

Frances User Profile
August 2017
Fabulous location in Hardware Lane which is a hub for diners & visitors alike. Close to public transport, shopping, cafes, restaurants & much more. Accommodation was clean, well equip - tea, coffee, milk, fresh fruit, cereal & other sundry items. It was roomy & secure. The shower was amazing & the beds comfy. Simone & Jarrod provided Myki cards for hassle free public transport options (saved us time & money). Communication was friendly, professional, easy & prompt. Overall a very welcoming space! Loved it !!

Julian User Profile
August 2017
Incredible place and location in the vibrant heart of the CBD. Simone and Jarrod were exceptional at communicating and making the whole stay effortless.

Julia User Profile
August 2017
If you want a spacious, hospitable and incredible stay, book this place!!!

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Simone & Jarrod User ProfileSimone & Jarrod is a superhost.

Hi all, we are Airbnb hosts Simone and Jarrod.

We live in Melbourne's eastern suburbs with our three children and as a family we love travelling and going on adventures in our own city. Jarrod loves soccer and sports in general and is learning to speak french. I love anything arts and crafts and enjoy selling my creations whenever I get a chance.

Jarrod & I have really enjoyed our Airbnb experience of sharing our place with holiday makers from around the world. We take great care in ensuring that our apartment is cleaned and presented to a high standard and our guests are happy & comfortable.

Please send us a message any time if you would like to ask any questions or make a booking.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings