Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come and stay in our family home and enjoy everything Edinburgh has to offer. Close to the city centre but on a quiet street, minutes from the sea. A big double bedroom, top class breakfast, friendly hosts, private shower room and proper coffee!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yifan User Profile
August 2017
Rob and Sophie are great and very friendly hosts. They are kind and very helpful. They gave us many helpful suggestions about transportation, food, Whiskies and etc. They treated us with fancy breakfasts, coffee, barbecue and drinks. We had an amazing time in Edinburgh. The house is nice and clean, and the neighborhood is very quiet. The location is convenient and close to bus stop (5-7mins walk). We even walked to the city center, and it only took us half an hour. We really enjoyed meeting them and staying in the house, and the kids are so lovely and we love them so much. Highly recommend!

Liz User Profile
January 2017
We loved our stay with Sophie. She travelled with her husband and kids and left the house for us. She was really Kind and left us breakfast for our intere staying. The house is a short walk from many bus stops that goes directly to princess street. Its is a Nice and calm neighborhood and was a truly airbnb experience. I felt emmerse in Edimburgh :) Nós amamos nossa estadia com a Sophie. Ela viajou com o marido e filhos e nos deixou a casa a disposição, também deixou um café da manhã maravilhoso por toda nossa estadia. A casa fica a 5 min de distância de vários pontos de ônibus com linhas diretas a Princess Street. Nós amamos a experiência e nos sentimos em uma verdadeira experiência airbnb.

Claire User Profile
November 2016
Lovely quiet and tranquil neighbourhood near to Leith & town centre. We had the place to ourselves for the weekend but Sofie left us with information & plenty of breakfast. Wonderful house.

Mike User Profile
August 2016
Many thanks. V comfortable bed.

Graham And Tina User Profile
August 2016
Very friendly and laid back stay with Sophie Rob Charlie and Coco. They made us feel at home and relaxed from the word go. Plenty for breakfast. Walk into the city takes about 25 minutes or take the bus which stops at the end of their road. Our first AirBB experience and really enjoy this approach to accommodation. Thank you

Emma User Profile
August 2016
We had a great stay at Sofie's house, it's a lovely big house, great room. Sofie was helpful with all of our requests, and laid on a good breakfast every day. It was easy to get a bus in and out of the centre of Edinburgh and was a great place for us to explore the festival from.

Karen User Profile
August 2016
Sofie was a lovely host, gave us good local information and made us very welcome. Location is great for the buses into the centre of Edinburgh and was in a lovely area. Sofie bought in food to accommodate the fact that my daughter is vegan and gave us a beautiful breakfast each morning with amazing coffee. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend people booking here. Amazing stay in a beautiful home.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Rob User Profile

We're a young couple (mid-30s) and have been living in Edinburgh on and off since 1999 - though our work has taken us to Chile, Australia, New Zealand, Italy, Canada and the Deep South of the USA.

We have a good knowledge of local bars, pubs and restaurants - as we also happen to review these - and are happy to point people in the right direction, be it in Edinburgh or further afield.

We have a 5 year old son Charlie and a 2 year old daughter Coco both love guests especially those with good knowledge of agricultural vehicles and prehistoric reptiles.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings