Spacious Studio Apt in Little Italy
Spacious Studio Apt in Little Italy


Entire home/apt

2 guests

studio

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our cool, newly available studio apartment has a private entrance, a lovely garden, kitchen & large bathroom in a finished, full-basement of a stately brick home in Little Italy. Enjoy the benefit staying steps from everything. Terrific location.

The space

Welcome to our newly renovated, well lit Studio apt. with new amenities and a large bathroom. The private entrance opens to the garden in the back yard. Located minutes from Ossington Subway.

Guest access

Guests have access to the back yard.

Interaction with guests

I live upstairs and will greet you when you arrive.

Other things to note

Linens and towels are provided.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 45
Security Deposit: 150
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

There is no smoking in the house . No pets please.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

147 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raoul&Conny User Profile
July 2017
Highly reccomended!! Margarida's apartment is simply perfect: clean, nice, quiet and with everything we needed...specially travelling with an 1 year old boy! Walking distance to restaurants, shops and to the subway going into downtown! Margarida is an amazing host, she gave us all the informations we needed and she also helped us calling our rental car agency.

Brian User Profile
July 2017
Has everything you need. Very clean. Good neighbourhood. Walking 3 minute walk to the 'little Italy' part of Toronto. One street away from subway line to downtown, as well as one street away from streetcar line that also will get you downtown quickly. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to eat or cook your own meal. We were on our way to a wedding and Margarida brought us down an iron and ironing board so we could straighten up before going out. Walkway to house was well lite, entrance was around back. Would recommend staying there for a night or for travellers to Toronto for a few nights.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Margarida's place was very convenient to all of the tourist attractions in Toronto. It is a cute basement house that has its own bathroom and small kitchen and situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. Margarida's place is very clean and cozy, and we would definitely stay with her again the next time we are in Toronto!

Maria Yolanda User Profile
July 2017
Margarida has been the best hostess I have never had. We have been 3 nights. She explained everything to us for arriving by public transport to the apartment. She had some juice, cheese, biscuits and other things in the apartment for welcoming us. The apartment is fully equipped, the kitchen, bathroom and the room, you have everything you can need it. The wifi is working really well. It is not missing anything in the kitchen or bathroom. The first day she offered us croissant from the bakery that she has just bought them. You can stay in the garden which is really well maintain and nice, even we can use the table on the garden for having breakfast, lunch or when we want to be there. The apartment is very convenient with the metro (subway), you can be in Ossington Station in less than 5 minutes walking. And you can go directly to downtown or everywhere with the subway, also there is a bus and a streetcar nearby. She solved all our questions and doubts we had about Toronto. We had an unexpected problem and we had to stay one more night in Toronto and she helped us with that. I can only say “thanks again Margarida for everything” you have been very kind and helpful in our stay in Toronto. I wish yo al the best.

Volker User Profile
July 2017
Unfortunately 6 stars are not possible. Choosing Margarida´s apartment was a great decission. Both, the clean and cozy nice apartment itself but especially Margarida as a - already said from the others before - very approachable, extremly helpful and just warm & charming fantastic host. It was always a pleasure with her. We can fully recommend this perfect located apartment. Well equipped with all necessary things you need for some days. Public transport in walking distance. Quiet and safe neighborhood. If you are looking for a restaurant nearby, do not hesitate to check out La Bella Managua 872 Bloor Street. Fantastic Nicaraguan food and quite cheaper than expected! Furthermore Terrazza 372 Harbord St, a nice Italien restaurant. Once again, thank you for very much Margarida.

Margarida was kind and welcoming. Her basement apartment was clean, cozy and located in a beautiful neighborhood with many restaurants and bars within walking distance. We would recommend to anyone looking to explore Toronto!

Marie User Profile
June 2017
Margarida's place is the perfect location to explore Toronto. It is on a quiet leafy Road and only minutes walk from the high street where the subway is located. Also there are numerous restaurants and bars which create a good atmosphere. The basement studio is ideal for a couple, it's well equipped, clean and has the use of a lovely rear garden. Margarida as a host is a pleasure to deal with, very welcoming, friendly and most accommodating.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in May 2015
Margarida User ProfileMargarida is a superhost.

I'm an ophthalmic technologist retired from Mount Sinai hospital where I worked for 28 years. I love art, opera, travel and gardening. I'm originally from Portugal and have lived in Toronto for 39 years.

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings