Bright but cosy Fremantle Unit, 1-2 Guests

4.38

Entire guest suite hosted by Suzanne Elizabeth

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Outstanding hospitality
8 recent guests complimented Suzanne Elizabeth for outstanding hospitality.
The space
International travel may be off the cards right now, but have you considered spending your holiday, or even your self-isolating, time in WA's second-oldest town, and learning a whole lot of interest about your own back yard? If you have never discovered Fremantle, or it's a while since you did, this small apartment 2.5kms from the centre could be an ideal spot to hunker down and do some exploring. In just 3-4 days you can, for instance, wander the 19th-century streets of the old town and the colourful 100+-year market,; acquaint yourself with WA's convict and seafaring history; spend a day relaxing on beautiful Rottnest Island, and enjoy lots of good coffee and authentic Italian cuisine.
Although the unit has one door adjoining the main house, it has its own uncovered car bay and laneway entrance, and its 3 rooms are completely independent and quiet apart from the morning birds in the gum trees. You will be staying within a 15-minute walk or a short bus ride from Fremantle's CBD. There are numerous parks nearby, several supermarkets and chemists 5 - 10 minutes away, and two quiet beaches easily accessible by car.
It looks sizeable in the photos, but actually is not spacious. There's only room for a single adult or a couple, so no children or pets, sorry. Check-in is generally arranged between 4 and 6pm (and no later than 10p.m), but provided no guests are coming straight after you, I am fairly relaxed about the 10a.m. departure-time.
It has one double bedroom (10sq.m), a lovely spacious bathroom (3.5 sq.m), and a bright mini- lounge/kitchenette, approx. 15sq.m (with fan, heater, fridge, electric frypan and microwave). Linen/cutlery also provided but please NOTE: there is no stove-top, aircon or washing machine. It is well set out, but you should consider the size if planning a stay of more than 2 weeks. WiFi is available. Please note that my dog is an important member of the household, and would prefer to be friendly though I do my best to keep her out of your space.

This charming unit is within easy reach of shops, cafes, restaurants and Freo attractions, such as the World Heritage Prison and the delightful Shipwrecks Museum.
Ideal for short break or business/holiday/quarantine visit (2-14 nights), 1-2 adult guests only.
Your host is Australian, but grew up in East Africa. Interested in languages and other cultures, travel (when possible), movies, choral singing, good food, and my adored dog. I have worked in many different fields, notably adult education, ESL, and refugee welfare.
Regular price at present is $65 single, $75 per couple, per night, with possible discount for a stay of 7 or more nights. This will apply especially to self-quarantine stays of 14 days - so please confirm that you are healthy when you apply. After contact is made via Airbnb, I'll be happy to explain the check-in details and answer further questions .

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Backyard
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.38 out of 5 stars from 255 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia

Hosted by Suzanne Elizabeth

  1. Joined in December 2010
  • 255 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am Australian, but grew up in East Africa. Pretty well 'retired' now, but on the look-out for new things to do. Interested in languages, travel (when possible), movies, food, and my very special dog, Scribbles.. I have worked in many different fields, notably adult education and refugee welfare.
I am Australian, but grew up in East Africa. Pretty well 'retired' now, but on the look-out for new things to do. Interested in languages, travel (when possible), movies, food, and…

During your stay

I did 5 - 6 years volunteer work at the Fremantle Visitor Centre not so long ago, so enjoy hearing about what visitors have seen or plan to do in WA, and can often help them with useful information.
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
Not suitable for children and infants
No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $183

Cancellation policy