Skip to content

Tropical Oasis in the heart of Edge Hill

Anne is a superhost.
Anne

Tropical Oasis in the heart of Edge Hill

2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guesthouse to yourself.
Sparkling clean
18 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Anne is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

This stunning apartment is set in lush tropical rainforest gardens in the best suburb of Cairns; Edge Hill. Fantastic accommodation with all you need and more. Fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom and separate bedroom from the lounge area. Walking distance to cafe's, restaurants, Botanical Gardens and Tanks Art centre. Unfortunately this accommodation is not suitable for kids.

Amenities

Wi-Fi
Kitchen
Laptop-friendly workspace
Shampoo
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Availability

Reviews

138 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Sparkling clean
24
Quick responses
18
Outstanding hospitality
17
Jaime User Profile
Jaime
November 2019
Great place to stay while visiting Cairns. Would stay here again.
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
November 2019
Great spot! Close to the airport and local restaurants. It has everything you need. Frank greeted us when we arrived, even though it was very early in the morning. Anne was lovely and offered local suggestions. And Bo, the adorable dog, was super friendly. Would definitely…
Quentin User Profile
Quentin
October 2019
Anne and Fred's Airbnb is the perfect spot to kick back and relax. Perfectly placed in a beautiful neighborhood almost inside of the rainforest you can feel the nature around you. From the beautiful trees to the birds you will feel refreshed. The apartment is sparkling clean and…
Mary User Profile
Mary
October 2019
Perfect house to stay for a few days at Cairns. The house was sparkling clean with all amenities provided, very well located with an amazing view on the hills. It was really easy to communicate with Anne who lives just next door. Very good value for money, I definitely recommend…
David User Profile
David
October 2019
A wonderful stay - the cleanest Air Bnb we have ever been to! A great location for day trips out to the barrier reef and Daintree. Communication was really good which made for an easy check in even though we were arriving late. Thank you for a lovey stay. Would highly recommend.
Sara User Profile
Sara
October 2019
Anne is a warm and friendly host, and her lovely dog Bo is an added treat! They leave a little folder of suggestions for things to do and places to eat, and their lists don’t miss. If you want to skip driving altogether, you can walk to the beautiful botanical gardens down the…
Rita User Profile
Rita
September 2019
Top accommodation, top host, beaut location near the Botanic Gardens and several good restaurants, cafes, and convenience shopping. The street parking for a car was no concern as it's a quiet, safe area.

Hosted by Anne

Cairns, AustraliaJoined in February 2013
Anne User Profile
138 Reviews
Anne is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We have fallen in love with Cairns and the Far North of Queensland and would love to show you what life is like in paradise. We enjoy spending time on the beaches with our dog Bo and enjoy the outdoor lifestyle of the tropics. We love eating and cooking good food and can…
Interaction with guests
We are available as much or as little as you like during your stay. We are always happy to have a chat and tell you more about Edge Hill, Cairns and Far North Queensland as we truly love where we live and would like to share our little part of paradise with you.
Languages: Nederlands, English, Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 2PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations