Kelly, 3BED home great for families

Entire home/apt

7 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Massive family home perfect for your vacation to Melbourne featuring play room, children's room, cot and tramampoline! Three big bedrooms, study, living, dining, laundry, huge back yard. Experience the Australian dream in eclectic Northcote.

The space

Colourful, angular and with charming nooks for adults and children alike, our house Kelly is an ideal home away from home. Perfect for families with all the facilities to keep your kids entertained and having fun, with colour EVERYWHERE, our 3 bedroom family home is spacious, warm and welcoming. Enjoy the play room, huge back yard with trampoline, and all the important things for adults like extensive kitchen, lovely bedroom, expansive living areas for entertaining and stunning design features.

Guest access

If you have any questions during your stay you are welcome to call us anytime. Please note it is a multilevel house with stairs.

Interaction with guests

This is your own private house for your stay.

Other things to note

YMCA (Northcote Aquatic Centre) is a 5 min walk away on Victoria road where there's a full sized gym with daily classes, tennis, indoor and outdoor pools and occasional child care.

Please note we have changed a couple of items in the house and are waiting on updated photography - you will note the piano has gone and we've changed some of the artwork :)


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 2PM - 1AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 26 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: 227
Security Deposit: 206
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 206 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 1AM (next day)

- No smoking.

- Pets are not allowed.

- No parties. You can have friends over, but please save your energy for your night out

- Having a party will forfeit your entire bond.

- When checking out, please leave the apartment in a clean and tidy manner. You don’t need to mop and vacuum but please remember this is someone’s home and to put things back where you found them.

- Keep noise down between 10pm and 8am (City Council rule) and be respectful of our neighbours.

- If there is a medical emergency, fire or matters requiring police assistance, please contact 000. For other matters, phone me.

- It is your responsibility to lock up when you are not home and to turn off the fans, lights, heaters and TV. Plus, saving the environment makes you cool.

- I do not accept responsibility for loss of property. However, if you realise you have left something in the apartment after check-out please phone and I will do my best to have it returned to you.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ron User Profile
June 2017
Great host! Brought down 2 heaters for us when we requested. Excellent!!!!

Robert User Profile
June 2017
Kelly was a great 3 night stay for our family. The kids loved all of the toys and play areas. Oldish home but suited our needs, having the stairs was a struggle with our 2 year old especially since it wasn't mentioned in the property description. Also the heater in the play room was broken which left the downstairs bedroom very cold as well. Linton was the perfect host, responded efficiently to any communication and saved our minds by coming around and fixing a buzzing smoke alarm. Overall a wonderful experience

Idah User Profile
May 2017
Honestly I'm very disappointed with the host especially given that it's a management which means a couple of people and not just one person managing this place. The host not only lied to us about the heaters. They mentioned that the heaters are in almost all parts of the room but when we came the one at the kids' playroom had the knob missing and therefore can't be turned on and the ones at the first level bedroom and kids' bedroom were missing. The host didn't even bother to come to meet and orientate us and even worse when we called up the next day to talk about the heaters and asked for help, we were replied with general answers and our text messages went unanswered even though Before we arrived he was fast at responding so I'm pretty upset about the lack of communication, lack of care and lack of help. Basically you are on your own the moment you check in with no help or support. The house is also nothing like the pictures. In fact it's really very old and falling apart. Hence it's expensive and not worth it. Better to take your money elsewhere.

Renae User Profile
April 2017
Lovely family friendly home with a nice park nearby. Nice shops and cafes nearby and handy supermarket.

Metani User Profile
April 2017
As Northcote residents (currently living overseas), I know the area well & can say I highly recommend this place for families wanting to be close to the action, but have a retreat. Nearby park is great, proximity to shopping centre & transport is very handy, house itself is well laid out, quiet & well appointed with everything you'd need for a family. It's managed by a property management company so responsiveness & communication was great. Definitely recommend!

Tina User Profile
March 2017
Great house for us as a family with two young children - trampoline is huge and was a hit with the kids!

Jass User Profile
February 2017
very nice house, close to everything.

This host has 2618 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Linton User Profile

I’m an entrepreneur, architecture graduate, photographer, cyclist (NOT the lycra kind), volunteer, adventurer and problem solver.

During my studies I worked at various cafes and architecture offices to save up for shoestring trips around the world. My grandma once told me I had ‘champagne taste but a beer budget’ and it’s a motto I’ve enjoyed applying to different parts of my life to get the more out of less and find enjoyment in the little things.

I love discovering authentic experiences when I travel and I love being able to share the opportunity with others, to live like a local when they travel too.

Some of my most memorable trips have been couch-surfin across Russia while taking the Trans Siberian, living in Helsinki and learning to hand build furniture, riding a vintage steel bicycle through France to race in L’Eroica and buying a car on craigzlist in Los Angeles and driving across the south, east and north coasts to arrive in Vancouver.

My listings are all managed by Beyond a Room and are all given names that I think reflect the character of the property and area. My aim is to give guests a unique and local perspective on the location and share my knowledge and experience of this wonderful city with travellers so that they feel at home. Search Beyond a Room to find out more about how we can help manage your airbnb.

I try to keep all my calendars up to date so if it’s available in the calendar, you can usually just go ahead and book ☺

Languages: English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings