Spaciuos and bright room in Vaals
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I'm offering a cozy, private bedroom in a family house in the tourist and beautiful city of Vaals.

The space

There is a comfortable sofa-bed a desk a lamp and additionally there is a closet in the bedroom if you want to unpack your suitcase and get more comfortable while staying with us.
Children are welcome!
We can provide you a baby bed, and if more than two people are coming with, we can accommodate a mattress on the floor, there is enough space in the room.
The guest room gets wonderful natural light during the day.

Guest access

The accommodation include dining area, newly-installed kitchen with full-sized fridge and dishwasher and full bathroom with shower and tub. It will be shared with us.
You are welcome to use the kitchen at anytime you want to.
Clean towels and sheets are provided.
Free wireless internet

Interaction with guests

I'm available to welcome guests on arrival and to answer questions during your stay if I'm around. We hope to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
I generally say that check-in is 14:00 h and check-out is by 11am. However, I'm flexible if you're arriving/departing a little earlier or later; please let me know your arrival and departure times in advance.

Other things to note

Please note that this is a private room, the house (kitchen, bathroom, etc) will be share with us.
Breakfast is not included. However if I´m around, I will be offering coffee or tea.
The room is located in the attic and it can be hot during summer days.
It is not recommended to people with disability walk.

If you are interesting in staying here, please make sure you have completed your profile and please provide some details of yourself and your trip with the message.
Thank you!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $23 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $8 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

• No smoking in the house
• No pets
• We try to keep a shoe-free hosehold
• Be quiet when coming in late
• Parking in front of he house is not allowed. You will find a parking place just a few steps from the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raphael User Profile
August 2017
Francine is a very nice host. We just stayed for a night, but her place is definitely recommendable!

Susanne User Profile
July 2017
Everything was like described. Very nice host!

Katharina User Profile
July 2017
We stayed one night at Francine's home since we have been invited for a wedding close by. Francine welcomed us very warmly, she gave us all we needed and we where flexible to enter the house whenever we wanted - also at night, after the whole wedding celebration! All three of us slept comfortable in this quite area and it was a pity that we did not have enough time to stay for a Tee and a chat on Sunday morning. Her place is close to Aachen. Thank you Francine, always again and I suggest future guests to bring a bit more time than we did. :)

Margriet User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay with Francine! Very clean, nice that the third bed was already there when we arrived (we had taken our own but that wasn't needed), and it was just what we needed attending our friends' wedding at the castle nearby.

Julian User Profile
September 2016
Room is as described, and host is friendly. Communication was good, and check-in time flexible.

Sonia User Profile
August 2016
Francini and Stefan are very welcoming guests and we really enjoyed our stay in their house. Everything is spotless clean and we got all the necessary information beforehand to find our way easily. A place to recommend !

Gregor User Profile
July 2016
Perfect place and hostess, very friendly and social. Thank u Francini for staying with u!

Aachen, GermanyJoined in November 2013
Francine User Profile

We are a young family with two little boys who loves to travel, meeting new people and cultures.
In 2011 we were renting a room in Aachen downtown. We always hat nice experiences and good recommendations. Now that we have a new place we are back again ;)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings