Double bed with alternative bedspreadBedroom with double bed
Self-contained one bedroom flat attached to house

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Downstairs from the main house, the flat is self-contained and has its own separate entrance. It has a bedroom, a sunroom/lounge, kitchenette and bathroom. Each room is clean and light. Offstreet parking is right outside .

The space

The flat has been recently renovated with an up to date kitchenette and bathroom, and new floor and window coverings. As well as a bedroom, it has a lounge/sunroom providing space for relaxation.

Guest access

The flat is downstairs from the main house and is fully self-contained. Guests will have their own separate side entrance to the flat through a small courtyard which has a table and chairs for their use. Guests also have their own driveway for vehicle access and offstreet parking.

Interaction with guests

The two of us occupy the main house upstairs and will generally be available to provide help on request. Apart from that, guests will be left to enjoy their privacy.

Other things to note

The flat is neither centrally heated nor air conditioned. Wall and stand alone heaters are provided for winter and external awnings, pedestal fans and evaporative coolers are provided for summer.

The flat is next to our undercover garage which we may use briefly to drive out and return, at reasonable hours. The flat is located directly underneath our kitchen and dining area, which means that guests will hear our movements when in these areas. We make a special effort to minimise our noise levels when guests are staying.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Property type: Other
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Other

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking is allowed inside the flat, and parties or loud noise are not acceptable. Please be considerate of our neighbours when arriving and leaving. Our preference is for no pets.

Please leave our flat in the clean condition you found it. Please wash, dry and put away all kitchen implements including glassware, mugs, plates and cutlery.

Please advise us of any damage, breakages or spillages - and of any faults with the flat (eg blown light bulbs ).


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

156 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aubrey User Profile
August 2017
Helen was so warm heart to help everything. The place is great, and we all had a very comfortable stay there although the temperature outside was really cold at that night. Highly recommend to others.

Christine User Profile
August 2017
A nice comfortable unit which was lovely & warm & had everything we needed.

Lily User Profile
August 2017
Helen has prepared everything for your stay. I love her vintage bedding style.

Jon User Profile
August 2017
Lovely, clean, warm place. Perfect for my quick trip to Belconnen. The little extras for the forgetful like me (such as toothpaste!) were a lovely touch and Helen was a great host to deal with.

Steven User Profile
August 2017
A lovely place with beautiful neighborhood. Thanks to Helen to turn on the heater in advance!

Jasmine User Profile
August 2017
V nice place for couples. Helen was v nice and friendly . Thank you for a lovely stay !!

Mary-Anne User Profile
August 2017
Helen's place is perfect for a short stay in Canberra. It has everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom. The heating works well and the supplies for breakfast were very much appreciated. The location is perfect for a short commute into the city. Communication from Helen was perfect- informative and friendly.

Macquarie, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.

Married to Paul Feldman. We are a retired couple in our 60s. We love to travel and to visit family members in Melbourne, Perth and Adelaide and to visit Sydney. We love natural scenery - mountainous, rolling landscapes and beachscapes. We also love the vibe of a big city and will always look for interesting art exhibitions, musical and theatrical events.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings