"Venere" in the center with garden
"Venere" in the center with garden

Entire home/apt

7 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

New and cozy environment in the center of Florence. It can host up to 7 guests and it is furnished with all the amenities. It is located very close to the main monuments. 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and an adorable garden where you can also eat.

The space

The apartment "Venere" is located in a structure with 4 apartments for tourists. It is at the ground floor, it was completely restored and also all the furnitures are new.
The floor is in original old cotto tile. The apartment is very quiet because it is located at the interior respect to the street. The bedroom is very big with a double bed, wardrobe, desk, TV and air conditioning. The air conditioning is in all the rooms. In the living room you will find a double sofa bed and a television. Bathroom with shower (No bidet). The kitchen maintains its original structure with the floor in cotto tile and a big old hood. From the kitchen and living room it is possible to access to the garden furnished with table and chairs in order to eat out.

Guest access

The apartment is at exclusive use of our guests.
IThe price includes:
- WiFi
- Towels and bed linen
- Laundry and dryer (in the common area/laundry room)
- Hair-dryer
- Iron
- Full equipped kitchen (salt, oil, detergents, plates, pots, pieces of cutlery etc)
- Toilet paper (2 rolls)

Interaction with guests

When we meet for the check in and for the delivery of keys, we would be happy to give you all the information you need.
We'll leave you a city map where we show you the most interesting places giving you also tips concerning the places to visit, restaurants and pubs.
We are discreet and we won't disturb your stay, but we will be available for all your needs or information by phone, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or e-mail.

Other things to note

Note that you have to pay the city tax, that is 2,50€ per day (until a maximum of 7 nights) per person (children below 12 years old do not pay).


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 30 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 61
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

In order to have a pleasant and quiet stay, we ask you to respect some simple rules:
• Check-in is expected from 3 pm to 7 pm
- For who arrive after 7 pm, the time schedule should be arranged at least 2 days before the check-in and it has an extra-cost.
- For who arrive from 7 pm to 9 pm there will be an extra-cost equals to € 20.
- From 9 pm to 11 pm the extra-cost is 40€.
- After 11 pm we don't make check-in
• Check-out is expected by 10 am
• It is strictly forbidden to smoke inside the house
• Avoid tedious noises respecting the neighbours
• It is kindly requested to properly use the utensils and furnitures within the house
• It is kindly requested to switch off all the lights and the air conditioning when go out
• The loss of keys implicates a charge of 30€
• It is available the WiFi service
• We ask to throw the garbage in the bins you will find along the street
At the arrival you have to pay the city tax that is € 2,50 per day (for a maximum of 7 nights) for each guest (consider that children below 12 years old do not pay).


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nima User Profile
June 2017
Rita was very quick and thorough with correspondence before our trip. Andrea checked us in and answered all our questions. Location is great and you can walk to almost every point of interest in Florence. Great restaurants within walking distance. House was clean and every single room has A/C which is great. Wifi was technically only available in the living area ( might be because of the thick walls). Bathrooms are smaller than what you get from the pictures but they are renovated and clean. Toaster was broken, and some extra piece of furniture in the living area could be helpful. Overall it was a pleasant experience for us and I highly recommend Rita's apartment specially for larger families who want to have some extra room and be close to the attractions of the city.

Tevfik User Profile
June 2017
Excellent place large enough and very quite. Helpful folks. If you need a taxi reserve it before.

Michelle User Profile
June 2017
We stayed here with our family of 6. Kids ages 20, 18, 15 and 10. There was plenty of space for all. The outside patio was beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped. The location was great for exploring all of Florence! There were tons of restaurants nearby. We loved the 1st floor location. The grocery store was easily accessible. There was a parking garage about a block away, easy to drop off family and bags and then park. Would definitely stay here again!

Fred User Profile
March 2017
A wonderful place to stay, with a lovely garden

Susan User Profile
October 2016
Communication was excellent before and after our arrival. Sophia met us at the apartment and gave us a warm welcome. The location is excellent and an easy walk to most attractions. The terrace is lovely and we enjoyed morning coffee outside.

Bora User Profile
September 2016
Rita was a wonderful host.The house was very well located and clean.A/C in every room and a beautiful garden.I would definetely recommend it.

Caiolfhionn User Profile
August 2016
Rita was so super sweet and made us feel extremely welcome! The place was beautiful and so clean, showers are small but was fine for us. The courtyard is just beautiful and we had prosecco and snacks out there at the end of the day was divine. The only negative for us was the wifi was extremely slow and only worked kind of well near the front door. This caused us some frustrations, as travellers we wanted to book things and research different options which made it difficult. Overall - I would recommend Rita's place to everyone :)

This host has 578 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in July 2013
Rita E Gisella User Profile

Siamo due amiche che hanno deciso di lavorare insieme per i tanti punti in comune che abbiamo.
Ci piacciono molto le relazioni quindi l'ospitalità. Siamo molto creative e ci piace ricilclare vecchi oggetti per trasformarli in oggetti particolari. Adoriamo viaggiare e ogni anno ci concediamo un breve viaggetto con le amiche ;-) Il nostro vocabolo preferito è "INSOLITO" forse perchè ci piace l'unicità ;-) ma la cosa che ci piace più di tutto, è fare tutto questo divertendoci!!!
Vi aspettiamo presto!!

Hosted 3 guests from Canada
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings