One bedroom Georgian apartment

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A beautiful one bedroom apartment, overlooking gardens. Immaculately presented, this property combines the best of Georgian architecture, with high ceilings and stunning cornices, with contemporary artwork and furniture.

The space

This beautiful one bedroom Georgian apartment has a wonderful outlook over the Drummond Place Gardens.

The kitchen/dining/living room is bright and airy, with a fully equipped kitchen area, and a dining table positioned to make the most of the views over the gardens. There is a stylish sofa which provides a great place to relax in the day, and which can also be turned into two single beds or one double bed for additional guests. There is no TV in this apartment, but WIFI is provided for guests.

The double bedroom makes the most of the outlook over the gardens with a beautiful (and much loved!) antique window seat, creating a tempting place to sit and enjoy the view. It is furnished with a queen size bed, antique wardrobe, chair and bedside tables. The apartment has a spacious shower room.

The apartment is owned by an artist who was attracted by its Georgian proportions and natural light. It has been sensitively decorated to make the most of this light, with fresh, white walls featuring the artist's paintings. This contemporary style combined with original period features creates a stunning environment and a peaceful place to relax on holiday.

We kindly request that only non smokers stay in this property.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 34 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 42
Security Deposit: 339
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We would like our guests to relax and enjoy their holiday, but to respect our home as they would their own. Please leave the apartment in the same condition that you found it.

We kindly ask that only non smokers stay in this property, and that there is no smoking in the building. The owner is asthmatic and any smoke affects her health.

All of the radiators are electric in this property, and we ask that guests do not cover radiators with anything, clothes or towels – it damages the electrics, stains & negates the warranty

We do not accept pets at this property.

Many thanks!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Aug 1 - 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
August 2016
We enjoyed a great stay in this lovely bright apartment. Perfect location for us, quiet yet only a 20 min walk to all the action of the Fringe. Bed was really comfy with lovely sheets and pillows which made for superb nights sleep. Jackie made us feel very welcome and even provided a delicious bottle of wine on our arrival which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Richard User Profile
September 2015
Really nice place in a good location. Comfortable and clean. Lovely Georgian building authentic to Edinburgh. Lorna and Anna were really helpful.

Edmund User Profile
August 2015
A friend and I stayed here for 6 nights during the last week of the Festival. The flat was beautiful and slightly bigger than I had imagined. The location was superb. Communication with both Lorna and her housekeeper Anna was very easy.

Rachel User Profile
August 2015
Lovely flat with a great location, short walk to Edinburgh centre but very quiet and un-touristy area. The flat was immaculate and exactly as described - very light, bright and well-equipped. We really enjoyed our stay.

This host has 108 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Lorna User Profile

I live in Edinburgh with my young family, and manage several properties in the city. It's such a fantastic city, I really enjoy welcoming guests here! I enjoy researching things and eating out, so my favourite question is probably being asked for restaurant recommendations ;)

Response rate: 84%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings