The bedroom includes a queen bed, desk and luggage rack, plus plenty of plugs and surge protectors to recharge your mobile devices.Begin your day in our kitchen's breakfast nook
Sunny room and Room to Stretch Out
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a nice sized 2nd floor bedroom with a queen bed, with your own bathroom down the hall. There is also a smaller room across the hall. You are welcome to use kitchen, relax in the living room and use the weights in the den. We are pet free.

The space

Across the hall from the bedroom with the queen bed, there is a second bedroom with a full sized bed. Use the room to stretch out, or if your group includes other guests, one or two older children or adults can use this room. We also have a 3rd bedroom available, for larger groups, with a futon. Our home is pet and smoke free.

Guest access

You can use most of the house, including the living room, dining room, kitchen, den (with weights and two weight benches, and an exercise bike -all for adults only please), and deck.

Interaction with guests

We follow our guests' preferences about the level of interaction and privacy. We are involved in many local activities, so we may not be around much. When time allows, we enjoy hearing about our guests' travels, hobbies and passions.

Other things to note

We have a vegetable garden so in late summer, there may be tomatoes and other fresh veggies. We try to be environmentally friendly, and compost. If you are interested, we can share the details about how to get started. Cold breakfast foods (cereals, bagels, juice) and self-serve coffee and tea are available. Let us know if you have any allergies or special diet needs.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $14 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $28 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We are working professionals, and appreciate quiet between 10 or 11 PM, and 6 or 7 AM during the work week (later on the weekends). We keep a kosher-style kitchen. Light cooking is OK. We prefer guests to cook dairy or vegetarian meals. (Take out of most foods is OK.)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anh User Profile
July 2017
Ann and her husband were wonderful hosts. We arrived late because of our boys' soccer tournament and they stayed up to wait for us. The rooms were tidy and roomy. Our boys had a great night sleep for the next day's game. Ann arranged breakfast for us the next morning as well. We would definitely stay here again when we are in town.

Ann User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful stay with Ann and Daniel! From greeting me in their driveway upon my first arrival, to kindly assuring that I had everything I needed throughout my stay while being mindful of guest privacy, all was perfect. Their home is very clean and quiet, and they kindly provided an extra window AC unit for my room due to the unusual heat wave. I much appreciated the refrig space provided for my use. The location was perfect for all my needs- very close access to arts 70, 73, Rt 295 & NJ Tpke. Whole Foods Market & Trader Joes are very close. I highly recommend their home & will happily return if in the area again!

Alisa User Profile
May 2017
Ann and Daniel were very welcoming. Their place was very and comfortable. They made us feel right at home. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable in their home. Great experience!

Chris User Profile
February 2017
Lovely folks, comfortable bed, immaculate place !

Linda User Profile
November 2016
Ann and Daniel we're welcoming when we arrived with a quick house tour and review of the rules. They provided a lovely simple breakfast for us to make. The room and private bath were immaculate. We would definitely stay with them again if we are in the same area.

Virginia User Profile
November 2016
Ann and Daniel were friendly, helpful, and all-around great. The place is immaculate and the room looks exactly like it does in the photo. I'd recommend this listing to anyone with a reason to be near Philadelphia, which is only 15 miles away.

Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
October 2016
Anna and Daniel were waiting in the driveway when we arrive, welcoming us with a big warm smile. It was like coming home to a relative's house! Having access to the comfortable and well stocked kitchen made it particularly nice; you didn't you were just trapped in your bedroom! The place was spotless and you could have eaten off the floor, had you dropped something. We told them jokingly, we were moving in!

Evesham Township, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.

I am a person with many interests. Right now, I enjoy backpacking and hiking in my spare time. I also love the thrill of the hunt during thrift shopping. When traveling (and not backpacking), I prefer to have food nearby for quick easy meals and not constantly eat out. Our dream is to travel around like nomads someday. For now, we love hosting because it brings the world to our front door.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings