Calming, Charming Home and Owner

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two rooms available in spacious home, located in a small interesting suburb. Easy walk/bike to railway station, coffee shops/cafes, supermarket, quirky retail and antique shops. Easy drive, bus, bike to city and beaches. Have bikes for your use. Free parking outside house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 19%
Weekend Price $65 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen and bathroom.
No shoes inside please. Remember to bring your socks in Winter.
I have a number of pairs of Crocs of various sizes to wear if you want to go out into garden.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

150 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susan User Profile
September 2017
Donna's place is quiet and peaceful and was the perfect location for a catch up with a friend

Amanda User Profile
September 2017
Donna's is the best! Thanks for having me.

Nelson User Profile
September 2017
Exellent location, accessibility and communication - top notch!! Will surely be back. Thanks Donna and the Airbnb team

Hawar User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place to stay

Gopperumdevi User Profile
September 2017
As this was our first airbnb stay we were initially quite hesitant and apprehensive about our stay but we were welcomed warmly by Duhita who was house-sitting while Donna was away.The house is tastefully furnished with a lovely garden and lounge and a big spacious kitchen.Our room had a comfortable bed with ample storage. Thoughtful gestures like drinking water,hot water bottles in the room and toiletries in the bathroom and breakfast options with muesli,bread and yoghurt gives this home a big thumbs up. Regrets that we had only a night to stay. Will definitely return when in the area next!

Jill User Profile
August 2017
This is a great place, relaxed friendly and I keep returning, obviously a favourite of mine

Justin User Profile
August 2017
Very nice and accommodative host. Comfy bed.

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Donna User ProfileDonna is a superhost.

Welcome, I am a healthy, happy woman in my 50's who enjoys a simple but busy life. I have shared my house over many years and enjoy meeting, living and interacting with others. People say I am warm and friendly and have a calming influence.
I enjoy dancing, good conversation, good friends, exercise, healthy food, seeing movies, live music, theatre, eating out, cooking, gardening, ABC radio both local and Radio National ...all the good things in life

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings