Skip to content
the living room
Entire apartment

Vintage apartment in historic center

Haris User Profile
Haris

Vintage apartment in historic center

5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A renovated flat, under the Acropolis, located in one of the most quiet and relaxing areas of the city center.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Dryer
Wifi
Kitchen
Breakfast
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Wide hallway clearance

Availability

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Marlene User Profile
Marlene
October 2017
The apartment was great. Very clean and in a nice area, close to everything. Lively cafés and restaurants around the corner with a nice view of the acropolis. Yet at the same time the apartment was quiet and peaceful. Haris was nice and helpful. The check-in and check-out went sm…
Konstantinos User Profile
Konstantinos
September 2018
The pictures don't make justice of this pretty and comfortable apartment. The location is great - just 5 minutes walk from some of the best Athenian hot spots yet rather quiet at night. Had a really good time here and Haris has been fast responding and helpful. Can't see what e…
Stefano User Profile
Stefano
September 2018
I have to say the truth and unfortunately this experience in Haris apartment has been really a bad experience. The apartment didn’t look anymore like the one you see in the photos. The desk and the chair you see in the photos on Airbnb are not anymore in that room. The photos on …
Haris User Profile
Response from Haris:
Well, no surprises by this attitude. Let s say that everything is exactly as Stefano says. Some naive and simple questions would derive: A family man arrives with two small kids in an apartment that finds out that it is 'really dirty and messy'. Why does not refer/ report it at the same time to the owner or at Airbnb ? Why does he stay? Instead, he is visiting again with his family the same exactly apartment for the second time within few days, without mentioning anything bad or something like that, or something that should have been improved, as nothing actual had happened. When asked with private message If all is ok, he replied yes. And why these comments about 'really bad conditions' are been released after their staying? Obviously, any parent, would have done (under these 'bad conditions')immediately something from the first minute. Nothing more to say for this ultimately , unique , one of a kind case.
September 2018
Stefano User Profile
Stefano
September 2018
We stayed twice in Haris apartment. After the negative experience of the first week, I decided to avoid writing immediately a negative review - even if honest - to avoid the embarrassment to meet the host after only 6 days in the same apartment. During my second stay, the negativ…
Haris User Profile
Response from Haris:
Speechless. Stefano, Thank you for revisiting and cleaning our apartment both times you came on during your mini stay, without mentioning any complain to anyone on real time. Thank you for leaving the entrance door of our property open at night. Thank you for being such provocative and toxic since after our kind suggestion about any kind of symbolic refund for this major incident (that you actually admitted that it was done by your side). Thank you that you finally remembered to state the 'very poor conditions of the apartment ' of course after the safety issue with the entrance door came up (and the related refund statement that was suggested by us after your second stay was completed). Thank you as it was a precious lesson for my family of what humanity can achieve sometimes. Fortunately, our private conversations were written and therefore available to anyone.
September 2018
Ori User Profile
Ori
August 2018
Harris's place has a great vibe to it, the apartment's location is in the center without being noisy and is well located for great evening hang out at local bars and restaurants or touristy sightseeing (5 min to acropolis park). The apartment is decorated in good taste and has lo…
Katie User Profile
Katie
August 2018
Old world charm. Great location. You can walk to the main path that takes you to the Acropolis.
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
August 2018
A beautiful apartment well located for the Acropolis and central Athens. We had no need to take public transport although close to metro. Felt very safe and a good area to walk in the evening and good bars/restaurants. Open air cinema a highlight. Haris was easy to communicate …

Hosted by Haris

Athens, GreeceJoined in June 2012
Haris User Profile
90 Reviews
Verified
Welcome in my profile on Airbnb! Infos about our house, the transportation and the neighborhood are already in the listing. In case of any further question please feel free to contact me before booking. Some introduction about you and your guests, is really appreciated.
Languages: English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home