Quiet room and porch with own entrance

4.96Superhost

Entire guest suite hosted by Joel

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
UNWIND IN SIMPLISTIC traditional guest room near Old Town Manassas. Quiet neighborhood. Fully furnished, ground floor bedroom, full bathroom, one queen bed, desk, attached cozy distraction free screen porch. Multiple large south facing windows brighten room in sunlight. Patio garden surrounds the space.

Guest room and porch feels tucked away on property with own separate entry.

TV, mini-fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee.

I live & work in home. My sweetie enjoys hosting too when visiting.

The space
OFF STREET COVERED CARPORT PARKING (1 car only) is available. Private room space is part of family home. From the room you can walk directly onto large screened-in porch looking out to patio & garden.

NO SMOKING ON PROPERTY

NO PETS

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV with standard cable
Air conditioning
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Hair dryer
Microwave
Dedicated workspace
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.96 out of 5 stars from 28 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Manassas, Virginia, United States

VERY WALKABLE (less than a mile) to nearby businesses (Harris Teeter, Starbucks, LA Fitness, barbershop, restaurants). Main street old town Manassas is just under 2 miles away. In town you'll find cafes, restaurants, city museum, post office and even an outdoor public ice skating pavilion. Plenty of walkers, joggers, cyclists in neighborhood.

Hosted by Joel

  1. Joined in October 2013
  • 28 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm a dad (with grand babies from toddlers to well beyond college). Luckily can work from home. Spend lots of time cycling bike trails, hikes, visiting with friends and family. Travel a lot to far-away places to live and work with locals regularly for weeks and weeks, participating in varied volunteer work activities in favorite places like Alaska, Cuba, Cook Islands and Cape May. I've traveled all over the US, from coast to coast and internationally, discovering new places, friends and enjoying very unique lodging with Airbnb hosts.
I'm a dad (with grand babies from toddlers to well beyond college). Luckily can work from home. Spend lots of time cycling bike trails, hikes, visiting with friends and family. Tra…

During your stay

I'LL BE AROUND USUALLY or nearby and can be reached by text or call when needed. Your entry will be self check in.

Joel is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy