Double Bed Clothing hanger and drawers
Bright Double at top of Rye Hill
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely double-room in Peckham/Nunhead. The flat is family and queer-friendly. A 15/20 mins walk to Peckham's busy Rye Lane but in a calm and green part of the area, just up the street from large Peckham Commons and Rye Hill Park.

The space

Flat is over 2,5 floors. The room is bright but with curtains. All flat (-bathroom) has carpet.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the shared kitchen and living room during their stay. They also have access to a communal garden.

Other things to note

We are three other people living in the flat. Linnea, Elsa and Hugo.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking in the flat and please keep our relationship with neighbors good. :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shuang User Profile
December 2016
The room is sweet,good Wi-Fi and hot water~wonderful three days

Gevin User Profile
November 2016
Very friendly and helpful host,thank you.

Claire User Profile
November 2016
Linnea made us feel very welcome at her place and gave some great recommendations on where to go for drinks nearby. Clean and quirky room :)

Constance User Profile
August 2016
Linnea's house is really nice and we enjoyed our stay there. But we slept together in a bed that was really too small. But besides that, we had no problem! Would recommand this house

Kirstin User Profile
August 2016
Linnea, Elsa and Hugo were wonderful hosts. Myself and my boyfriend stayed for a full month. We were treated like roommates rather than guests. It was great to feel comfortable and welcome in the flat with such interesting, kind, sweet people.

Tyler User Profile
July 2016
Staying with Linnea was a lovely experience which made our trip to London just perfect. Walking distance to Peckham Rye Station meant that we could go to and from the centre of London reasonably easily. The house itself was lovely. Very artsy and filled with interesting charm. Lots of cool stuff hung up on the walls. Everyone in the houseshare was very welcoming and very kind. There was plenty of space in the fridge and in general the entire house was very clean. The wifi was good enough to watch movies with (perfect for those indoor rainy days). Having free tea and coffee was a lovely touch too. The only issues we had were finding the place to begin with as there's no actual number on the building and we trying to find it “offline” just by screengrabs as we had just landed in from Australia. No biggy though. A close-by Tescos Express meant that we could easily get supplies for our stay, which was handy. Obviously the affordable price reflects the location too...but then if you want to travel less than an hour on public transport to the centre of London then expect to pay premium prices for an Air BnB, thats's just the rule of the land. All in all this was a really nice place to stay with lovely hosts for a very affordable price. Couldn't fault it. Thanks very much, Nathan and Tyler.

Arianna User Profile
June 2016
Linnea was very kind and offered us her help. Everything was okay with our room and we felt home.

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Linnea User Profile

I am a 20-year old Creative Industries student based in London. I enjoy reading a book, aquarelle painting and having good chats with my friends and girlfriend. Once in a while I like to go out for a drink or good music.

When traveling, I enjoy walking across the city, having coffee every other hour and visit art museums rather than rushing off to all the 'sights'. I enjoy cooking a meal where I'm staying while traveling but naturally clean up and respect the home.

Languages: English, Svenska

The neighbourhood

Similar listings