Family house ten min walk from city

Entire home/apt

8 guests

5 bedrooms

8 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large family house in a great location. Four bedrooms, one tv-room with a sofa bed. Big garden with two terraces, trampoline, bbq. Parking space at the house. Playground across the road. Five minutes walk to grocery store.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 8
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $65 CAD
Security Deposit $163 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathrine User Profile
August 2016
Kristiane was an amazing host. When we arrived we met her and Vivi and Gard, who made us a coffee and showed us the ropes. There was an excellent book to help us with all of the house information and some local spots to visit too. The cats are gorgeous (and hungry!) and our kids loved (and fought over) feeding them! The area is great for families and you are 2 minutes from town, with lots of shops locally. There is a playground at the end of the house, if the kids get bored of the trampoline, dolls house (beautiful) and toys inside! All in all this was a perfect place to visit with young children and a great place to visit some amazing beaches (Bamble) from. We hope to come back soon! Thanks! Kathrine
Kristiane Vaagland User Profile
Response from Kristiane Vaagland:
Thanks, we loved having you as our guests! Welcome back!
August 2016

Marianne User Profile
July 2016
We had a great stay in this house. The location was great, a short walk to town and a nice and quiet neighborhood. The house itself was very functional, super clean and lovely decorated. We are a family of 5 who used the house as a base for adventures in Telemark. No complaints here. The house was great in every respect!
Kristiane Vaagland User Profile
Response from Kristiane Vaagland:
Thank you, Marianne. We were very happy to have you as our guests!
July 2016

Roza User Profile
August 2015
Kristiane was a great host! We had a very good communication before and during our stay. It's a very nice home, in a nice quiet neighbourhood. We felt very welcome. And it felt like we were at home. We were with our family with two little kids and they liked the house and the toys and garden very much. There are enough activities and trips around Skien. We hope to come back sometime!

Pia User Profile
July 2017
Godt og rummeligt hus med fantastisk have til børn

Telemark, NorwayJoined in January 2013
Kristiane Vaagland User Profile

I am a midwife, and my husband also works with health care. We live in Skien with our three children. We love travelling and experiencing new places, trying new food, enjoying the local culture and meeting new people.

Languages: Dansk, English, Français, Norsk, Svenska

The neighbourhood

Similar listings