Skip to content
Entire cabin

#73 - Rustic Escape for You & Fido!

Mt. Baker User Profile
Mt. Baker

#73 - Rustic Escape for You & Fido!

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Bask in the rusticity of this 2-story, 1-bedroom, 1-bath cabin with Snowline community amenities!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
TV
Washer
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
July 2018
The pros: the cabin is charmingly decorated with a real flair for period style-- think of a cross between David Lynch and Wes Anderson, and you're getting close. The location is great, in the Snowline community, across the street from Chair 9 and a short drive from world class hi…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Amanda: Thank you for your review for Cabin #73! Many thanks for your kudos regarding our communication with you prior to/subsequent to your stay, and for the special mention regarding housekeeping. Our staff will be thrilled. I am sending your commentary to the homeowners for their review and consideration. It is always our goal to provide our Guests with a satisfying experience, and this cabin obviously missed the mark for you. For that, we do apologize. I almost feel bad about saying this, but we do provide a starter supply of dish soap, there was a full container on the open shelf above the refrigerator...we're sorry that you didn't see it. For child safety, all soaps/detergents, cleaners, and plastic bags are not stored under the kitchen sink, but rather at a higher location (out of harms way). Also; please know that whenever questions arise during your stay, we are just a quick phone call away. Thank you for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we hope that you'll consider staying with us again during a future visit to Mt. Baker...perhaps in a different cabin or condo :) Happy trails, Dan
July 2018
Katty User Profile
Katty
January 2018
Over the last few years my partner and I, and our Great Dane have been exploring cabins throughout the Pacific NW. This is hands down one of the best we graciously stumbled upon. It is apparent that the owners of this cabin have a passion for mid-century modern and vintage decor …
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Katty: Thank you for the outstanding review for Cabin #73! We are delighted to hear that you, your partner, and furry friend had a good time at the cabin. Yes, the decor is decidedly different, (whimsical) and most folks really seem to like it. We're glad that you did, as well. Many thanks for leaving everything neat and tidy upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we wish you all the best wherever your travel plans take you :) Happy trails, Dan
January 2018
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
November 2017
The place was great! We were able to relax, enjoy the hot tub, play WII, watch movies and slept really well. Easy to get to!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Jessica: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #73! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and were able to relax and take advantage of the hot tub and the Wii. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel pans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
November 2017
Kristie User Profile
Kristie
November 2017
We had a wonderful weekend away at this cozy cabin. It really has a charm about it and is perfect for a winter's getaway to relax and decompress. It was so wonderful to disconnect completely and this cabin has everything you need! We loved the decor of the place and is extremely …
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Kristie: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #73! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the very respectful way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
November 2017
Barry User Profile
Barry
December 2015
Organized through Mt Banker Lodging, check-in was quick and easy. The description was accurate. The cabin is part of a large complex but the homes are separated enough to ensure a good level of privacy.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Barry: Thank you for your great review! Cabin #73 is definitely eclectic...where else would you find a crystal chandelier adorned by fishing lures! Regarding the absence of condiments/spices; perhaps we missed the mark. This info should have been provided by e-mail in conjunction with your Welcome Packet...sent in advance of your stay, so that you can prepare accordingly. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide these items due to local health department regulations regarding self-catered accommodations. Info regarding the hot tub is included in the Guest Services manual on the dining table. Of course, you are always most welcome to call us with any questions that may arise during your stay. Thank you for leaving the cabin in nice and tidy condition upon departure. It's folks like yourself that make our business such a pleasure. We look forward to your return visits!
December 2015
Cody User Profile
Cody
August 2018
We loved our stay at the cabin. It was exactly the charming and rustic experience expected, and actually loved the disconnect from everyday life. The spot in Glacier is so close to many amazing trails, parks, and viewpoints. There is a trailhead leading down to the Nooksack river…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Cody: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #73! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. We were very happy to see some much needed clean air after all of the fires up in B.C. and eastern Washington. Yes, this one's definitely rustic with lots of eclectic features, so Guests should not be expecting Taj Mahal. Good point regarding check-in. As long as Guests follow the map that is sent with every confirmed reservation, they should have no difficulty finding our Mt. Baker Highway check-in offices in Maple Falls (or, subsequently, the cabin). Many thanks for the ship-shape way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker...a must do during ski/boarding season :) Happy trails, Dan
August 2018
Shane User Profile
Shane
August 2018
The house was cute and cozy. I enjoyed my stay.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Shane: Thank you for the great review for Cabin #73! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and look forward to seeing you again during your next stay at Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
August 2018

Hosted by Mt. Baker

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker User Profile
722 Reviews
Verified
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings