Kitsilano 2 bdrm Garden Level Suite

Entire guest suite hosted by Lori

  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
The perfect temporary home-away-from-home. Fully equipped for longer stays with a spacious kitchen, open concept living/dining area, and full sized bathroom. This space has its own separate entry and private laundry facilities for guest use.

We are a super friendly local family who loves this city and can provide advice, recommendations and assistance as required. We look forward to meeting you.

The space
We offer a bright, spacious 2 bedroom basement suite in our recently renovated 1944 Kitsilano home with windows in every room. It can accommodate up to 4 travellers. There is a queen size bed, twin bed which converts to a king size, and a single sleeping mattress available. We can also provide a play yard for infants or toddlers.

The suite has 1 bathroom, full-sized, fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, a large living room and shared laundry. Wireless internet and television in suite. A large fenced yard makes this home ideal for families with children.

We are steps from the bus to UBC or downtown. Choices Market (organic and natural grocery store) is located right at the end of our block. This makes picking up groceries and preparing your meals very simple. There is also a very nice wine shop along Broadway (6 blocks away) that features many delicious local wines.

We are just off Broadway with all its restaurants and shops, a short bike ride to beaches in the summer months. We are 3 blocks from Kits Community Centre which has tennis courts, a gym, hot tub, playground and water park. Just along the 16th Avenue bus route you can also access Lord Byng Pool, a quick 10 minute ride.

We will ensure that you have appropriate breakfast foods available in your suite. The contents of which are based on communication and dietary preferences. We are so close to a grocery store, and the suite has a complete kitchen that it would be easy to cook and eat at home during your stay. Tea and coffee are always provided.

Our family of four resides on the upper floor. We are a teacher, a software developer, and two boys aged 19 and 8. We have two cats and a dog. The two suites are very separate, connected by a small internal staircase that is blocked off to our pets. Your lower level has its own private entrance. We are Vancouver natives who love our city and would be happy to recommend places to visit, local restaurants, etc. We spend a lot of time outdoors and can help you explore the natural environment surrounding Vancouver while you are here. We are here to help with whatever you may need during your stay.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washer
Dryer
Bathtub
Backyard – Fully fenced
Luggage drop-off allowed
Pack ’n play/Travel crib

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.86 out of 5 stars from 78 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Our immediate vicinity has many parks, playgrounds, community centre, gym, Farmer's Markets 4 blocks away every Sunday through the summer. Choices grocery store is a stone's throw from our house. Trafalgar's restaurant on the corner has won many local awards for dining over the years - wonderful local cuisine with an exceptional dessert shop right next door.

Broadway has many great restaurants and shops. And further north are all of Vancouver's best beaches. We are not far from UBC and Pacific Spiirt Park.

Hosted by Lori

  1. Joined in October 2012
  • 78 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am a secondary school teacher. I have two sons, aged 22 and 11. We are very friendly, outdoorsy people who enjoy all of the natural surroundings Vancouver has to offer. We try to fit in a nice hike with our dog "Sylvie" every weekend. We enjoy cooking and entertaining. We read a lot, and enjoy a good film.
I am a secondary school teacher. I have two sons, aged 22 and 11. We are very friendly, outdoorsy people who enjoy all of the natural surroundings Vancouver has to offer. We try to…

During your stay

We are usually upstairs unless we are travelling, but you can reach us via e-mail and cell phones should you require any assistance.
  • Policy number: 21-157483
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 4:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $250

Cancellation policy