Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Overlooking the backyard, this room shares a bathroom. In a waterfront house in front of the Fraser river, across the airport, with Lulu island dyke trail on doorstep, Terra Nova Rural Park around the corner. There is a double bed.
House to airport: 15 minutes and about $25 by taxi, or 45 minutes and $7.50 by public transportation.

Guest access

wireless internet
maps and tourist information
kitchen use 7 - 10am only
microwave, water boiler, mini fridge in the lounge any time
complementary tea and coffee
linens, towels, shampoo, soap
laundry $5/load (washer, dryer, detergent)
3 bikes (large, medium, small) for rent $5/day each
on site parking

Interaction with guests

This is self-serve accommodation. I work from home and around the city so will be here sporadically.

Other things to note

We have 2 kids who are usually sleeping by 9pm so it will be quiet after that. We have 1 friendly dog who doesn't bark and doesn't go to guest area.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Iron
Prices
Cleaning Fee $15 CAD
Security Deposit $130 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $35 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Guests will be provided with their own keys and no one else will enter their rooms during their stay.
Quiet time after 10pm (i.e. others cannot hear you outside your room).
Please clean the dishes you've used.
No smoking anywhere including balcony, back yard, front yard.
$50 fine for each key lost.
Anything left behind will be donated to charity. If you want it mailed to you, there will be a $50 fee plus the postage fee.
No kitchen use but microwave, minifridge, water boiler, and toaster are available to guests.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucille User Profile
November 2017
This is a great home to stay in. 3 different rental rooms on 2nd floor and none of them share a wall. Its quiet at night. I thought the plane traffic might be noisy but not so and no car or dog noise anytime of day. You can hear the well behaved cute little kids playing at times but not at night. Great lounge area outside the room that has mini fridge, toaster oven , kettle , mic and assorted basic kitchenware to use. Beautiful home in a lovely area viewing the planes at airport and looking out at river. Great deal but the bed was way too firm. I will definately stay again in that room if the mattress is improved or maybe a different room. Thanks Sheila.

Imti User Profile
October 2017
The room is clean and tidy. Only one problem I've found was the bathroom. It was mentioned as private, however, it is not. There are 3 other rooms upstairs and they all will use the bathroom. Also, before I checked out I texted Sheila, but she never replied me!

Patricia User Profile
October 2017
Sheila was very helpful helping us find a perfect place to eat dinner when we checked in. The price was perfect. The area was beautiful and close to the airport.

Gary User Profile
October 2017
Great place to stay, amazing host, great location, very clean and tidy.

Sharon User Profile
October 2017
Nice river view just outside of the door, good place to stay if you are driving.

Actiglob User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay and they were very accommodating of our little one as well. Great communication, great room with bathroom, easy check-in. Great location for our business meeting. Highly recommend. Could not have asked for an easier experience. Thank you very much, Sheila!

Ingo User Profile
July 2017
Super location

Richmond, CanadaJoined in September 2013
Sheila User Profile

I speak Mandarin, Cantonese, and English. My husband speaks French and English. We are an active couple who enjoy playing sports, exploring different cuisines. We have 2 young kids at home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings