Skip to content
Oven cooks great Pizza.
Very Close to City, Castle, Shops, Theatre.
Very Close to City, Castle, Shops, Theatre.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This delightful ground floor flat is the ideal spot for exploring Edinburgh.
Close to shops, café bars, pubs, theatres, restaurants as well as Edinburgh University.
Walk to Parliament Building, The Castle, Arthur's Seat, Dynamic Earth, Camera Obscura and well as The National Gallery and a number of other points of interest.
The train station and the tram are within close walking distance from the flat.

The space

This 2 bedroom Appartment comfortably accommodates four guests. However, there is a sofa bed in the lounge which can accommodate a further 2 guests short term. Available on a SC basis with a few supplies to start your trip off comfortably.

The flat consists of two double bedrooms, living room, kitchen, bathroom with bath and shower and a hallway. There is a little private garden accessed from the street, ideal for sundowners at the end of a busy day at the fringe.

Guest access

Private use of the Entire flat.

Interaction with guests

You will either be met by myself or my assistant manager, who lives nearby, and will grant access to the flat and hand over keys. We will orient you in relations to transport links, festival venues and answer any questions that you may have.

For the duration of your stay you will be left to enjoy the flat as your own home unless you are in need of anything, in which case I will be more than happy to help.

Other things to note

The flat is very close to Waverly Mainline Train Station and the Tram from the airport stops two short blocks away. There is on street parking which is free at the weekends.

There is a fridge in the kitchen which is great for hosting wine and beers, as well as the odd pint of milk.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Prices
Extra people $44 CAD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $35 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $212 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Please respect the neighbours; this is a home throughout the year so please don't make a lot of noise.

Parties are strictly NOT allowed.
Strictly No Smoking.
No Pets.

For Insurance purposes, No more than the agreed number of guests may stay over in the flat.

Cooking aromatic or spicy food is not permitted in the apartment. All used take away cartons, boxes or containers must be disposed of immediately in the big black street bins which are placed at convenient intervals on the road outside the apartment.

Do Not leave phone charges plugged in when not in use. They are now the biggest cause of house fires.

Kindly treat this home away from home as you would do your mother's house.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Derick User Profile
July 2016
Helen was a great host, even though we booked last minute she found a way to get us to a bed soon after we landed in Edinburgh. The flat we stayed in was a 1 bedroom with a pull out and not the 2 bedroom we booked. We did have the option to stay there but Helen would have had to kick out the people she had there as she told them they could stay without thinking about the listing. In the end she gave us a great deal in old town and we were very pleased! 10/10
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Thank you for being great guests
July 2016

Mikala User Profile
July 2016
Great little apartment in a charming and convenient part of Edinburgh.

Liane User Profile
July 2016
The flat was bright and clean, with everything we needed. It's on a quiet street but not far from the cafes, bars and shops of Leith walk, and only about 15 minutes walk from Waverley Station. Helen was lovely and did everything she could to make our stay a good one. Would definitely stay here again!

David User Profile
September 2017
Was great thanks heaps Helen
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Welcome anytime. Hope our weather didn't hinder the 500.
September 2017

Jacqueline User Profile
January 2017
Helen's apartment is ideally located in a quite residential area but within walking distance to Princes St and the Royal Mile. It is the perfect space from which to explore Edinburgh. It is well suited to 2 couples who would still like to utilise the common living areas. When we stayed there were 6 of us which was a little squishy but manageable. Helen herself is a delightful gem! She is so helpful and her communication leading up to staying in the apartment is second to none. I cannot fault either Helen or her apartment and would definitely stay there again.

Alice User Profile
November 2016
Helen's flat is really welcoming and at a walkable distance from the Bus Station and the city centre. She is a great host, easy to communicate with and really friendly. The flat is lovely and very clean, I really recommend staying there.

Ella User Profile
November 2016
Helen is an excellent host. She met us at the flat before check-in so that we could drop off our bags & explore. She gave wonderful recommendations of things to do that would steer us off the overtly tourist-y course. The flat was larger than we expected & everything was in immaculate condition. Flat was also very centrally located but on a nice quiet street. Would definitely book again for a trip to Edinburgh! Thanks Helen!

Perth, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Helen User Profile

Hi, I am a retired teacher who enjoys the outdoors and the good Scottish air. Art galleries and the theatre are where you might find me if I am not walking the dog, visiting family or friends or flying off on an adventure. I am a registered landlady in Scotland and enjoy welcoming people to my home and my country.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings