Bella's Heritage House, City Hall

Superhost

Private room in rental unit hosted by Carol-Anne

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
License # 18-602199. Heritage house apartment with covered balcony. 5 min walk to Canada Line Skytrain, 15 min walk to Olympic Village and Seawall for walking or cycling. Beautiful old area with big trees and lovely parks. Unlimited parking on street 6 pm to 8 am, 2hr limit 8 am to 6 pm. Brand new, firm but bouncy, double bed set March 2019, 54 inches wide. Free breakfast includes fruit salad, yogurt, cereal, juice, and tea/coffee.

The space
Big, bright, and airy 1200 sq ft apt in 115 year old house. Windows on all four sides, surrounded by mature chestnut and douglas fir trees, great cityscape and mountain view from covered balcony, old hardwood floors, 1930s brass and copper fireplace, radiator heating.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free street parking
Washer
Dryer
Patio or balcony
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Breakfast
Smoking allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.82 out of 5 stars from 332 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

City Hall/Cambie Village/Mt. Pleasant/South Main Street is a WONDERFUL area of "midtown" Vancouver. Many, many green spaces, parks, gardens and beautifully restored heritage homes in this old neighbourhood. You're still very close to downtown (literally a bridge span away) and a 5-min walking distance to Skytrain/buses, shopping, groceries, great restaurants, coffee shops, gyms....absolutely everything you will ever need is a 5 to 10-minute walk away.

Hosted by Carol-Anne

  1. Joined in August 2015
  • 332 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm easy going, friendly company, and love showing people around the city (no car). I'm also a high school teacher, so if part of your travel involves improving your English, I am happy to help with that too. The apartment is lovely and very large, so don't worry, we won't be stepping on each other. You can't beat the location, truly. Very close to all transit for everywhere!
I'm easy going, friendly company, and love showing people around the city (no car). I'm also a high school teacher, so if part of your travel involves improving your English, I am…

During your stay

I work full-time (high school teacher), so won't be at home during the day. I also can't easily take calls or respond to texts for much of the day. I am happy to make sightseeing suggestions and show you around as time allows.

Carol-Anne is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: 21-157019
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 4:00 p.m.
Checkout: 12:00 p.m.
No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy