Own iMac and highspeed wifi, leafy viewHuge kitchen, tons of sunlight
Gorgeous Sunny Garden-view room
Gorgeous Sunny Garden-view room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The room is at the back of our beautiful townhouse on a sleepy street, with huge windows overlooking our VERY leafy garden. A short bus from buzzing Peckham (fast trains to Central & East), there's great cafes, shops and a huge park minutes away.

The space

Welcome! We are a very friendly, creative and musical house (you are sharing with three others: two female, one male) who love meeting new people and sharing the secret bits of London! We also have a cat called Sycamore.

We're sociable, often eating together, sharing a drink, or watching movies, and you're absolutely welcome to join. But of course if you'd prefer to do your own thing, no problemmo.

We have our own professional lives in the week, so often out in the day, but sometimes working from home. There's no curfew of course, but if the lights are off and it's late just tread light and whisper :-)

Guest access

You'll share all the normal shared areas with us: bathroom, kitchen, living room, garden, washing machine. Other bedrooms are out-of-bounds. Feel free to use the big TV to watch Netflix or have a play on the electric piano.

Other things to note

We have a cat. He's called Sycamore. He's ace. But he's also his own cat :-) best to let him suss you out and approach you than for you to reach for him - like most cats really, but if you cross him, beware!

Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules

Behave how you'd like someone in your house to act. We're tidy and clean, so please wash up after cooking and generally keep things how they were left. If you're coming home late at night and the lights are off, please keep tread quiet and whisper. If you accidentally break something, please tell us ASAP.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Natalie User Profile
August 2015
We had the most amazing time at Dan, Ness and Jay's home. This was a perfect retreat from the hustlebustle of London. We were made to feel like family and Dan's advise on so many things was extremely helpful. The room as sunny, comfortable and clean just like the rest of the house. The garden in the back was a peaceful space to relax and unwind. I would highly recommend staying with Dan. Overall a great week!

Suzi User Profile
August 2015
Made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived! Lovely area, lovely house, lovely hosts. Great location, would highly recommend staying here! Thank you Daniel, Vanessa and Jay!
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
Thank you!
August 2015

England, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Daniel User Profile
Interaction with guests

We're very easy - happy to chat and help suggest places to visit or anything. If we're working from home then we'll probably be getting our heads down, but still don't hesitate if you have a question. If we're out you'll have our numbers if you have a problem.

About Daniel

Hello! I am a 30 year video director and designer living in Hertfordshire.
I love to travel, exploring and discovering places by meeting locals and seeking new experiences off the beaten track.

Love photography and cycling, play drums (in an instrumental post-rock band!), love cinema and art/culture and all kinds of experimental music. Liberal open-minded outlook on life, non-smoker, considerate and clean!

The neighbourhood

Similar listings