Skip to content
A true oasis - Home Away From Home.
A true oasis - Home Away From Home.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a beautiful extra-large and furnished bedroom, equipped with skylight, and its own full tiled bathroom. It is located in the breezy sunny neighborhood of Brookville/Greenvale. The house has all of the amenities, central air, shared kitchen, and a swimming pool. If you are a clean non-smoking, quiet, friendly person, then this is the perfect place for you to stay. The house is within walking distance to NYIT / NYCOM - CWPost, De Matteis, St. Francis Hospital, the Nassau County Museum of Art, and the Greenvale train station (40 minutes to Manhattan), Wheatley Plaza mall for shopping, cafés, 10 minutes ride (N20) to North Shore Hospital, for prospective interns or residents; and literally less than 100 yards from N20 bus stop. Direct access by bus
(5 minutes) to the upscale Americana Mall in Manhasset, and (10minutes) to the famous Roosevelt Field Mall.


Suitable for European travelers. Owner is fluent in French, Spanish, and English.
Owner is a Professor of Iberian Cultures and Civilizations. Also, a Clinical Psychotherapist.

Columbia University Alumni.

Very multiculturally inclined. Love to travel around the world.

We are clean professionals and quiet people. We would like to share with someone that matches up. Perfect for a traveling professional that needs a nice home to rest. This room is available to be rented for a minimum of 3 nights. Maximum stay in this room is 45 days. (Negotiable.)

See calendar for availability.


Furnishings included are as follows: Queen Size Bed with new posturepedic mattress -Night table/lamp. Vanity- dresser with mirror

Amenities included are as follows: Cable TV (with 364 HD/FIO’s channels - WIFI - Internet. Central Air & Heat. . Laundry &Dryer -. Use of Deck/Backyard

Restrictions: No pets.
ABSOLUTELY, NO SMOKING in the house, outside, deck. NO SMOKERS!!!
No overnight guests.

$125 a night per couple.

Please read ad twice to make sure you are a good fit. All contacts done through Airbnb exclusively.

Amenities
Pool
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
House Rules

No overnight guests, no smoking, no pets, no smoking inside, outside, or around the house. NO SMOKERS.

Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fei User Profile
August 2017
A well-educated, kindhearted, and responsive landlord. She is always welcome to your friends, flexible for your change of plan if you tell her respectively, and generous lending the kitchenware and furnitures to you. Literally you can share everything with her. I was taking a sum…

Margo User Profile
July 2015
Yolette is a wonderful, generous host and her place was truly a sanctuary for me. Thanks for everything, Yolette!

Alan S User Profile
June 2013
Within a short while of entering Yolette’s lovely home, I forgot that we had entered into a business agreement; I felt as if I were a treasured guest in the home of a friend. Yolette welcomed me into her home in a manner that made me feel comfortable and most welcome throughout …

Simon User Profile
May 2013
Yolette was a very hospitable host. She made sure that should be home to greet me (messaged me through AirBNB) despite her busy schedule. She made me feel comfortable in her home. Her home is a spacious home (with well decorated rooms). l was able to relax after a long day at …

Kelly User Profile
May 2013
My stay with Yolette was perfect! Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, and all the privacy I needed... Highly Recommend a stay here!

David User Profile
May 2013
Yolette was a great host - everything was clean, comfortable and she was very accommodating. She also made a great cup of old fashioned coffee. If you're in the area this is a lovely home to stay in - with several options on rooms. Thanks Yolette!

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Yolette User Profile
Columbia University Alumni - I am a professor of Iberian Cultures and Civilizations. I am fluent in French, Spanish and English.- Enjoy travelling around the world. Multi-culturally inclined. I also have a very humanistic approach to life.-
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings