Skip to content
Multiple pillows for your comfortBlackout shade
Northern Escape in Lynnwood WA, room 1
Northern Escape in Lynnwood WA, room 1
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Affordable, comfortable, quiet, clean, private bed and bath in safe neighborhood. Has a mini refrigerator in the room for your convenience. Perfect for business and recreational travelers
I am 25 minutes north of Seattle with easy access to every major highway with-in minutes of my home. Hiking/ biking trails mins away. I have a bike for rent
Shopping is close with Whole Foods, Barnes and Noble and just 5 minutes from the Alderwood Mall and 25 minutes to the famous Tulalip High End Outlets.

The space

Private room with a pillow-top queen mattress, special pillows for back or side sleepers, a wall mounted table, 2 chairs perfect for students or work at home travelers. Closet with dresser drawers and hangers. Bathroom with towels, basic toiletries, and a shower/tub combo with a handheld shower head.
Newly added refrigerator in the room.
A fan and sound conditioner with options to help lull you to sleep with the sound of rain or the ocean.
It is a second story room and walking up the stairs is required to access the space.

Guest access

There is a main door with a code. A new code is provided for each renter for security. You may come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

I work from home M-F so am busy during the days but can provide information on local activities or answer any questions you may have. I am always open to chat in the afternoons or evenings per guest preference.

Other things to note

I have access to a bike for rent through my daughter next door if you are interested.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Prices
Extra people $13 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $26 CAD
Security Deposit $132 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

No smoking or heavy perfumes allowed.
You may not bring others into my home without prior permission.
I have 1 parking spot in my driveway available for your use and 1 on the road for my second room.
Lock my front door upon entering and leaving.
I have three cats that are de-clawed and very friendly, please do not let them out at night.
I am an eco friendly household. Recycling, composting and appropriate water usage.
Please do not wash my towels or sheets. I will wash them biweekly for a long term renter and have a full second set so, if the bed or towels need to be changed prior to 2 weeks out, just let me know.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - I have a 2 story home with a devided set of stairs.
Pet(s) live on property - I have 3 declawed cats
Some spaces are shared - The downstairs half bath is a shared space
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lindsey User Profile
October 2017
This was a wonderful experience. I immediately felt comfortable and at home. The house is cozy and clean. Lisa is very kind and helpful. She’s extremely knowledgeable about adventure opportunities in the area. I loved this stay.

Lauren User Profile
September 2017
Lisa was very clear with her house instructions and directions. She was very kind, her home was clean and lovely. Her cats were the highlight of the night! Would recommend staying here.

Jin User Profile
September 2017
Great host. Very nice place. We made a little change two days before our arrival but Lisa is very flexible. She helped us arrange the rooms. Both rooms were very nice and clean. And her cats are so cute. Highly recommend!

Alex User Profile
September 2017
It's a five stars for Lisa :) really had a great stay at your place. Would recommend to anyone. She should be a super-host ! Everything was so perfect ! Will try to come back. Thanks again.

Denece User Profile
September 2017
Lisa was so gracious...... We were not able to stay there, but her help with a cancellation and refund was above and beyond what we anticipated. If she treated us this well, I'm sure she would be a great host.

Nicola User Profile
September 2017
Great stay, super clean apartment, room and bathroom. Lisa and her cats were great hosts! We appreciated the mini fridge in our room and little desk to work on.

Alix User Profile
September 2017
Lisa was a great host. We only stayed one night but would definitely return! The room was as expected and the bathroom was very clean. A fridge was recently added in the room which was a nice addition. The check-in/out process was a breeze which made it so simple to just come & go. I would definitely recommend staying at Lisa's place if you have the option!

Lynnwood, Washington, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Lisa User Profile

I am a non smoking RN who works from home as a health education nurse. I enjoy all types of water sports from swimming or scuba diving to canoeing and sailing. I also love to hike, garden, read and travel. I have goals to see Europe, Australia, New Zeland and more of Asia as I loved my trip to Cambodia.
My life motto, smile and make every day count!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings