The Blue RoomThe Blue Room- additional storage space in armoire
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy room of your own in my 2 bedroom condo near stores, restaurants, and public transit (bus and subway) into Boston. Renovated kitchen and bath. Two cats in residence.

The space

My third floor condo is located in Jamaica Plain, a diverse and active neighborhood in Boston. It has a shared bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, and your own private bedroom with front porch access and great afternoon sunlight. I have lived here for 10 years and been in JP for 15, so know the area well and am happy to give suggestions. This would be great for a visiting medical professional or international student.

Guest access

The entire unit, except for my bedroom, is yours to use. Your room is right off the living room, which I sometimes/rarely use when I'm home. We'll share the bathroom- one cabinet is all yours. Free laundry is in the pantry (important on the 3rd floor!). TV, wifi, front porch, back porch.

Interaction with guests

Between work and play, I tend to be out frequently . I'm a nurse practitioner and work at 2 local hospitals. I hike, run, do yoga, usually bike to work, and fit a social life in there somewhere. All of that usually means lots of privacy for you! I've successfully lived with many people in this space.

Other things to note

This is a 2 bedroom condo that I live in full time. I try to be conscientious of sustainability- recycling and composting. There are 2 little black kitties- they will snuggle with you if you like that, but no pressure. I do keep the door to your room closed in case guests aren't big cat fans.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $6 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 CAD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)

No smoking.
One's home is their sanctuary. Please treat mine with care. I've worked hard for it and try to make it as pleasant as possible for guests to stay. :)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kate User Profile
September 2017
Lovely room in a cool apartment, Cezanne (and her cute cats) was a great host and checking in was really easy! We really liked the location, it was about 4 minutes walk to the T stop which took you to central Boston in around 15 mins and staying here allowed us to see more of the city than we would have if we'd stayed in the centre. South street/Centre street had some nice bars and restaurants too. Highly recommend Boston, so much to do and unless you absolutely have to stay in the centre I highly recommend Cezanne's place too!

Somi User Profile
September 2017
Cezanne (the host) was flexible with check in time. Which was great since my husband and I had to check in at different time. Cezanne was friendly and she was in and out of the house, while we stayed. The place is on a third floor, with no elevator. She has two cats that are very much friendly and likes to be petted. The kitchen and laundry were available but did not use. The place was clean, and she provided us with clean towels. I thought the bed was too hard for my preference, but that's just me. The train station (orange line) is only 2 blocks away and the bus stop is literally right in front of the house. There are plenty of parking near the place. I would definitely recommend this place.

Ellen User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is clean, comfortable and looks great

Linda User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely stay at Cezanne's place. The location was perfect, only 5 minute walk to a T station and 20 minutes from downtown Boston. The room was comfortable and cosy. Cezanne is a great host, very friendly and approachable. She made us feel right and home. We would love to come back one day.

Ahmet User Profile
April 2017
Staying with Cezanne was great! We didn't get to see her much as we were out and about everyday (getting the most out of Boston as possible), but she was awesome and had thought of everything, down to the chapstick we would inevitably need for those cold and windy Boston days. I would definitely recommend staying here, it's not in Boston central, but the public transport was right by her house, which was great. We really got a feel for the city and loved coming back to the blue room after a long day out. Very comfortable and very clean!

Staci User Profile
April 2017
Cezanne's apartment was incredible! Great value, incredible location in JP near a bunch of wonderful shops/restaurants/bars/coffee houses. Also, very conveniently close to the Forest Hills Orange T-stop, so it was easy to travel throughout the city. Cezanne herself is a wonderful hostess - very friendly, flexible, and accommodating. Also, her cats are a ton of fun! Overall, I highly recommend this apartment! If we need an AirBnB to stay at in JP again, we definitely will come back.

Dianaliz User Profile
March 2017
Staying at the blue room was great! Cezanne was very welcoming! The apartment itself was very clean, organized, and cozy. I would recommend staying here. There are many things to do around the house including J.P. Licks(ice cream), various restaurants and clothing stores.

Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Cezanne User ProfileCezanne is a superhost.

I'm a Nurse Practitioner in Cardiology, a runner, and cyclist. I've lived in Boston for 15 years, but am originally from California. I've shared this space for years with housemates. I like AirBnB for the flexibility, but also because I like meeting new people from all over the world.

As for my hosting style- I work a lot and am frequently out with friends. I'm more of a hands off person once we get you settled in, but I'd love to get to know each other over coffee or a glass of wine. I'm of course happy to supply you with local tips, information, umbrella, etc. at any point in your stay.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings