Brass and metal beds
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Raleigh House is a 17th century farmhouse with beautiful period features, 18th century panelling, stone flagged hallway and wide Georgian doors to name a few.
We offer traditional bed ( and truly delicious ) breakfast! Home baked bread fresh from the Aga, locally sourced bacon, free range eggs and you can even have field mushrooms when in season (sept/ oct).
We are easy to find being just off the A30 in the pretty village of Mitchell well positioned in central Cornwall.

The space

The bedroom has two single beds with pretty, recessed panelled shelving, a chest of drawers and wash basin. Next door to the room is a small bathroom with loo, shower and basin which is shared with the other letting room.
Downstairs there is a breakfast room with telly and in winter an open fire.

Guest access

The accommodation offered is traditional BnB therefore the kitchen is not for guests.Bedroom, bathroom and downstairs breakfast room are available to guests and a front door key is supplied for use during your stay.

Interaction with guests

My guests are warmly welcomed and I am happy to offer advise on places to visit. Mutual respect and consideration for each others privacy to be maintained.

Other things to note

There is on street parking outside the house.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Shampoo
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $60 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Raleigh House is very old and requires your respect for its age.It is for this reason the house is unsuitable for children.
Dogs are welcome if they are well behaved and are happy with my own Golden Retriever.
This is a strictly no smoking household.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gareth User Profile
September 2017
A beautiful old house in a convenient location for exploring the county, even if it was only for a couple of days. Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.
Laetitia User Profile
Response from Laetitia:
Thanks Gareth I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.Regards Laetitia
September 2017

Coldfeet User Profile
August 2017
Lovely House in a very quiet area. Laetitia keeps ir so clean and tidy. Breakfast is amazing with homemade jams and mermelade in a cozy dinning room. Very good for the value

Gary User Profile
August 2017
Great location, really nice home, I had a spacious bedroom, the kettle and coffe was appreciated, lovely clean bedding and towels were supplied. Bed was comfortable, shared bathroom did not cause a problem. Breakfast was fantastic, Laetitia is a friendly and welcoming host.

Michele User Profile
August 2017
Laetitia is very friendly, welcoming and hospitable. Very relaxed calm environment and restful nights sleep. Great pub serving super food a couple of minutes walk away. Sleep in a beautiful and charming old property. Thanks.

Max User Profile
August 2017
Outstanding place to stay!

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
A beautiful old property. Very relaxed calm environment and restful nights sleep. Very easy to find and great pub serving super food a couple of minutes walk away. A lovely stay, thanks!

Claire User Profile
August 2017
5 star host, 5 star house, 5 star breakfast. Beautiful house, full of history, charm & character. Will be back. Many thanks Letiticia for your hospitality & kindness xx

This host has 61 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Truro, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Laetitia User Profile

I returned to Cornwall about 15 years ago and feel very privileged to be here after many years of living in London and the South East.
I work from home as a potter and enjoy working on my vegetable and flower garden for pleasure and taking my dog for walks through the beautiful countryside near me.He also delights in being taken down to the beach for a swim.I used to ride and would often ride my horse down to the beach for a gallop along the shoreline. I had chickens for a number of years too but sadly last year the fox got them and now I don't feel I want any more. But I can always get fresh free range eggs from my neighbour across the road - so don't think your breakfast egg will be only a super market product!
When the children were young we often had foreign students to stay, it was very enjoyable and we learnt a lot of other cultures.I'm hoping by doing Air BnB I'm going to meet many more travellers and hear their stories.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings