Double living/dining area Living area
Unique Georgian Railway Cottage
Unique Georgian Railway Cottage

Entire home/apt

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming Georgian railway cottage in the heart of trendy Dalston. Vibrant area with cool bars, cafes, pubs and shops a stone's throw away. Excellent transport links with Dalston Kingsland and Dalston Junction stations less than 5 minute walk.

The space

A rare Georgian cottage nestled in the heart of Dalston, Islington. The spacious double living/dining room has a 32inch flatscreen with AppleTV and Sky Sports channels. Fully equipped kitchen (including full set of knives, bialetti coffee maker, le creuset pans, magimix and nutribullet) leads out to a beautiful mature garden. Two bedrooms on the first floor - one double with king size bed, one single (the single currently also has a small cot which can be left to accommodate little ones, or removed on request).

Guest access

This is an entire private home, so guests will have access to the whole house and garden, kitchen equipment, linens, services and wifi. If you are traveling with children the single room can be set up as a nursery - please let us know.

Interaction with guests

We'll be away during the rental periods, but always available by email/phone to answer any questions. My brother who lives locally will be able to help out with any urgent issues.

Other things to note

There will be a cleaner who comes once a week


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 84
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking inside
No parties
Checkin after/checkout before midday


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kevin User Profile
March 2016
We stayed in Jess and Henry's house for four nights over Easter and we had a great time. The house was spacious, comfortable and well equipped and the garden was an added bonus (as were the many TV channels). We made good use of the adjacent Railway Tavern and local restaurants, and the bus service from Dalston to Central London was frequent and reliable. We did not meet Jess and Henry but we had regular email exchanges before our arrival and picking up the key from the adjacent pub was no problem. The guide to local restaurants was very useful and the house guide was very informative and straightforward. Many thanks to Jess and Henry for making our stay so enjoyable.

Emily User Profile
February 2016
Fantastic house and excellent hosts! We loved our stay at Jess and Henry's beautiful railway cottage. Great location near to transport and amenities, you couldn't get a better place to stay in Dalston! Jess was quick to respond, gave a comprehensive overview of the house and plenty of suggestions for places to eat and drink nearby. We really felt at home here and would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Thank you both for a perfect stay!

Joey User Profile
January 2016
It's my greatest pleasure to have this accommodation from Jess and Henry. The house is way beyond awesome. Everything you need is already in place before moving in. Especially, the kitchen is so well and comprehensively equipped, which makes us no longer want delivery but cook on our own. It's very considerate for Jess to let us utilize the whole house, for example, TV, crystal clean bedrooms and bathroom, and so on. If it's possible, I would like invite my friend to have another stay. Thank you Jess and Henry!!! :P

Marie-Jose User Profile
March 2016
Votre présentation de la maison sur le site de Airbnb correspond tout à fait à la réalité. Les conseils d'utilisation des lieux nous ont rendu service pour la mise en route du chauffage (un peu faible avec les heures creuses en cette saison). La mise à disposition à volonté de thés, épices et condiments pour la cuisine nous a prouvé la bienveillance de notre hôte.

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Jess User Profile

Hi I'm Jess, I live East London. Work on international development and environmental change, passionate traveler, tidy, considerate and non-smoking guest. Pretty new to Air BnB but planning lots of travel at the end of 2015/early 2016 and looking for like minded guests to stay in our lovely home while we're away.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings