Comfy Room & Bath in Modern House

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

15 minutes from downtown Austin (30 mins with traffic), my house is situated in North Allandale/Wooten and is at the front door of everything Austin. With quality furniture, open living space, new appliances, and a hip vibe, there is no reason not to feel at home.

The space

The house boasts a large amount of space to be shared between the owner (me) and the guest. With four (4) sizable bedrooms and two (2) pristine baths, you will have plenty of common space to relax and enjoy your stay. 1 bedroom has been converted to an office/hobby space with a desk, printer, and light work out and stretching gear. With all new appliances and finishes, the house feels new on the inside, but still has that age old Austin character and feel. With all new floors, carpets, paints, and appliances, the space has clean minimal contrasting lines of the popular modern style.

Sitting on a large lot in a relaxed quiet neighborhood, the house has great front and back grassy yards protected by sprawling oaks and pecan trees that make it easy to enjoy a breezy Texas night or cool summer morning. Additionally, with a 2 car garage and driveway, there is plenty of parking indoor and outdoors.

Perfect place to stay for SXSW, ACL, UT Football games, X Games, Formula One, or many other Austin events! (Note: Rates for these popular weekends may increase). This is a great spot for professionals on business travels, as the Domain and many other businesses are just a few miles north of here, and downtown is only 15 minutes (8-9 miles) by car.

Parking in the driveway, street, or even in the garage can be worked out. WiFi included.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the majority of the house with the exception of one occupied bedrooms (unless entire house is rented). With 1800 sq. ft, their is plenty of common space to enjoy, including the great room which features a 55" LED TV and a comfortable couch to lounge on. Additionally, the great room features a long wooden dining room table that can be used to set up a laptop or enjoy a delicious meal prepped in the kitchen. With all new appliances (stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, faucet), and quality cookware; feel free to embrace your inner chef and enjoy the kitchen space. I enjoy cooking as well, and would certainly welcome family dinners if and when available. The backyard is open to any and all of your outdoor needs.

The room is downstairs and features its own private attached bath (Jack & Jill style that opens to the kitchen). A closet allows you to hang any clothes and store your belongings during your stay. The bedroom features a queen bed, and places to store your belongings. The bath features a single vanity and shower/tub. Fresh towels, linens, and toiletries will be provided at the beginning of your stay.

The utility room is equipped with clothes hanging space in addition to a new washer and dryer unit in case you need to wash some clothes on the go!

Interaction with guests

I will always be available via cellphone or text message. I am quick to respond, and happy to help you with anything during your stay. I live a very busy and active lifestyle, so while I may not be there physically, I am always available via phone.

Additionally, I have a roommate named Carlos who is very welcoming, and lives downstairs. He too also lives a very active lifestyle.

My goal is to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests, and help them acclimatize to Austin if needed. Feel free to ask questions!

Other things to note

Two Dogs live in the house, though they are very clean and don't shed.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 19
Security Deposit: 130
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 97 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Rules:
The Golden Rule
No Cigarettes
No Pets Allowed
Fee for additional guests (see pricing)

Check In: 3PM-10PM | Check Out: Before 12PM (noon)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ariel User Profile
August 2017
Luke's place is fantastic! The bed was very comfortable and he couldn't have been a better host. There was also 2 super cute dogs, so that was a bonus. You won't find a better deal in ATX.

Carlos User Profile
July 2017
I found this place to be very well located as it was very uneasy to get to it. While far enough from the major highways to be quiet, it was close enough to access 3 major highways that take you around Austin in a very short drive. The dogs are super friendly and the self-check-in/out made things really simple. Luke was a great host and I'd recommend his place to anyone.

Lu User Profile
June 2017
We lived in the house the first couple days all by ourselves and really enjoyed the neighborhood. It is 15 - 20 minutes to downtown area and around 30 minutes to lake travis. We used to live a high pace city life and really got relaxed in their house.

Kate User Profile
May 2017
Great place in the northern-ish 'burbs of Austin. Luke and Morgan are lovely. We got to meet Nash, who was about the sweetest dog imaginable. Overall great stay!

Dani User Profile
April 2017
These accommodations were exactly what I wanted for my work/vacation week. Quiet, clean, organized and just a 20 min walk from work and a 20-30 min easy bus ride to downtown and all the history, restaurants, bars, UT, museums and other sites you can explore (and more!). Luke is very prompt in helping you with whatever you might need and quick to answer to your messages. Highly recommend it, would certainly go back.

Lise User Profile
April 2017
The bed and bath provided by Luke are super comfy and clean with lots of storage for a long stay (we were there almost two weeks). One of my favorite things was when you first turn on the fabulous shower, it sounds like Darth Vader's TIE fighter. Gave me a smile every day. Luke and Morgan made us feel so at home. He made sure we had everything we needed and was available to answer questions at all times. We fell in love with the dogs, the Zen-like Nash and big puppy Kimbra. The location was perfect for us - near my family and on a nice street great for walking. Luke provides superior hosting at great value. We definitely hope to stay again when we return to Austin.

Daan User Profile
March 2017
We had a great stay here. :) Luke and Morgan are great, easygoing hosts that can offer you great tips for exploring the city and finding what you are looking for. The house is clean, spacious and has everything you need. It's has several great opportunities for transport nearby. There is a Car2Go spot at Desano's and there are busstops at Burnet. They have two dogs that are great fun. Kimba is an fun, energetic, bouncy, young dog and Nash a great, mellow, hairy and incredible sweet dog. They have the most contrasting personalities.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Luke User ProfileLuke is a superhost.

Coming from the Rockies and the Bay Area, I thoroughly love the outdoors. I'm constantly on the lookout for adventure, and i don't let anything hold me back to find it. I enjoy snowboarding, surfing, rock climbing, basketball, among a multitude of other activities. If you want to find something to see and do in either of these places, I will be sure to help. Outside my day job, I love to practice photography on the side, and enjoy cooking a delicious gourmet meal with a bottle of wine.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings