Cozy Nordic flat near Legoland, MCH, Sea


Entire condominium (condo) hosted by Danni

8 guests, 2 bedrooms, 4 beds, 1.5 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the condominium to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
The nordic design applied in this cosy apartment is rustic and simple in its expression, with a mixture off danish design articles in new and older versions, high quality and antique.

Distance to:
- 35 min. drive to Legoland and Billund Airport.
- 15 min. drive to Herning, MCH, Boxen, FCM.
- 15 min. drive to Brande, Siemens, Street Art.
- 50 min. drive to the west coast sea, Søndervig, Hvide Sande.
- 60 min. drive to Aarhus, Aros, The old city.
- 90 min. drive to Odense, Hc. Andersen House.

The space
- The apartment has a seperat entreens and you will get your own personal key at arrival.
- I will not be living in the apartment while your are here.
- Linens and towels are included in the price.
- The local supermarket is only 100 m. from the flat. Openning hours 7am to 7pm.
- The apartment and all it's interior is meant to be used.

The apartment:
- The ground is 639m2. and the house was build in 1948.
- The 1st floor apartment is 88m2., and decorated with an eye for relaxation and homey feeling.

- A new well designed kitchen was installed in 2017 together with new windows all over the house. The kitchen has a new refrigerator/freezer, stove, range-hood and painted in a combination of toned light grey and white.

- The master-bedroom has access to a fairly large terrace, which can be used and it is also equipped with a big floor to ceiling mirror and a large hanging green plant over the bed. The backwall is painted in a toned light grey colour, which gives a soothing atmosphere to the room.

-The living room has a lovely view over the small citycenter and the nature that surrounds the city, is seen in the background. Through the large windows the room gets bringtens up with beautiful natural light.
Furnish with one 3-pers. sofa with a pouf, one 2-pers. sofa, a daybed, a desk with a chair, a dinning table with a bench and chairs, a small library, a single bed/daybed with a pouf and a stool.

-The bathroom is kept in a light green 50 'design look, with a new modern large shower-head and a bathtub. Foot baths are available.

Interior and design:
- The house has a beautiful natural light brightening up the apartment witch comes from the large windows in the living room and the master bedroom.
- There are high quality sofas that you can stroll along in, with lots of pillows and blankets.
- The apartment has an good indoor climate that is stimulated with green plants sitting and hanging in every room.
- There is a yoga mat and meditation pillow available.

The heating system:
- There is enough hot water for a shower batch up till 15 minutes, after that it will take about 20 minutes for the hot water-tank to heat up again.

The green patio area is just lovely in the summertime with large trees and large divided pasture surrounding it, so you can get some privacy and just relax or making some food over the barbecue.

Please park your car in the backyard. The plot can contain 8 cars and there is free parking.

- 2 bikes are at your disposal if you would like to explore the local area.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds, 1 couch

What this place offers

Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Luggage drop-off allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.80 out of 5 stars from 139 reviews


Where you’ll be

Kibæk, Denmark

The surrounding nature is just amazing with its heat landscape and forests. The famous Skjern stream is running just 200 meters from the house. Here you can fish for salmons and take kano trips, which are very popular in the summer time.

- The local supermarket is just 100 meters from the house (opening hours 7am to 7 pm)
- Fakta supermarked in Kibæk is just 8min. drive away and they have a bigger and better selection off products. (opening hours 8am to 9pm)
- Next door is the Museet Gammel Skarrild Købmandsgård. (open by appointment) The museum Old Skarrild merchant house.
- Take a walk in the beautiful Skarrildhus rhododendrons-park just 5 min. away in car. If you are visiting between may and juli the rhododendrons will be flourishing.
- Skovsnogen (deep forest art-land) is just 5 min. away in car. It's an outdoor art exhibition. You can sleep in shelters inside the art-exhibition. This is an exciting sensory experience. Free entry.

Hosted by Danni

Joined in September 2015
  • 139 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am an optimist by nature and I just love meeting new people and explore different cultures. And hopefully I will meet you to. When you arrive at the apartment I will personally be greeting you welcome and showing you around the place. I have priorities my time, so that you can ask all the questions you may have when you are checking in. I will not be in a hurry and I will do my upmost to help you with your questions or any problems you may have regarding you're stay. I'm studying to become a high-school teacher. I'm a creative person who loves to learn and teach and one of my passions is reading books, here my interests lies in philosophy, psychology, art, history and botany. Fictions can also find it's way to my heart now and then. I love playing soccer and keeping up with all the matches in the big leagues in Europe. I don't have a favourite team that I like, I just like the sport. My friends and I often goes hiking in Denmark and abroad, travelling light and sleeping in the nature with dear ones just fills me up with happiness. I have been practicing yoga regularly for the last 10 years, which I find useful to maintain a healthy balance in my life and I have a profound ecological way of thinking and work on a biodynamic farm, where I help with the daily operations. Where did your last trip go to? -I when hiking on the ancient road "hærvejen" in the south of Denmark, with one of my friends between christmas and new year. We had a lovely time and walked about 50km. What book are you reading right now? -I'm reading "From Holmes to Sherlock" by Mattias Boström. Just started the book and I have great exceptions. The game is afoot. What tv-series are you watching at the moment? -I love "Elementary", The new US version of Sherlock Holmes. I must have watches the 5 seasons about 3 times. I also like the danish series "The Bridge", it's triller with a superb Swedish actor in the leading role. She's really something. What music do you like? -I like R.E.M, which I newly just discovered again. Maxwells music has been the soundtrack for must of my adult life together with artist like Erykah Badu, Amos Lee, Anthony David, Billie Holiday, Chet Baker, Cole Porter, Live, Simply red, Paolo Nutini, Ray LaMontagne, Sting and The Verve. What podcasts are you liking at the moment? - "Waking Up" with Sam Harris. Are conversations about Religion, Neuroscience, Race, Meditation, Morality, Free will and much more. Sam Harris could be one of the worlds most well spoken men.
I am an optimist by nature and I just love meeting new people and explore different cultures. And hopefully I will meet you to. When you arrive at the apartment I will personally b…

During your stay

You can always get in touch with me through the airbnb app, messenger, FaceTime and we chat.
  • Languages: Dansk, English, Deutsch
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Climbing or play structure
Carbon monoxide alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Kibæk

More places to stay in Kibæk: