Room view from entrywaySpacious Bathroom. Not pictured: shower
Charming, Convenient, Private Bath
Hosted by Masha
Masha is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located on a historic, tree-lined brownstone street, Quiet neighborhood yet totally accessible to the best parts of NYC. A 5min ride to Manhattan and Brooklyn! The room is newly renovated, sunny and has private bathroom and yard access. Room is part of a family home.

The space

The room has two closets, hard wood floors, private bathroom with the most luxurious shower-head! The space has plenty of light with doors that open into a private yard complete with a bistro table! Room has plenty of privacy, and because it's in the rear of our home and furthest away from the street- its the quietest spot in the house. The room comes equipped with a full size bed. We also have a toddler bed and/or pack-n-play available upon request. Room is on the same floor as our bedroom and a child's bedroom so there is light kids sounds - playing and getting up in the AM.

Guest access

The space we are renting is the room and bathroom. Guests have access to backyard.

Interaction with guests

Although our bedroom is on the same floor, the room is in the rear of our home and is very private - you can easily spend your time here without interacting with us if thats what you want. However, we are both available and happy to answer questions about getting around, restaurant and tourist recommendations and anything else guests need.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside. No parties. No extremely loud music after 10pm - we have a 3 yr old.


Cancellations

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malika User Profile
May 2017
Masha and Dov were great hosts! We stayed 1 week at their place and we highly recommend it. The room is beautifully decorated and well equipped. We enjoyed the convenience of the private ensuite bathroom. The place is very quiet and we had the chance to take advantage of the back yard for morning coffee, when the weather allowed it. This was our second stay in Long Island City and we really love the proximity to Manhattan with the 7 train, which took us to our convention each morning. The subway station is around the corner from the house. And there is also quite a bit to explore in LIC itself.

Bridget User Profile
October 2017
Masha's place was clean and in a great location. The space is private, well-kept and includes a small refrigerator and items to make coffee. There's also a small grocery store, a Dunkin Donuts and restaurants nearby. Great place to stay with easy access to Manhattan.

Ramona User Profile
September 2017
Very convenient position, just few minutes away form the subway. The room is nice room and the bed is comfortable. Masha and her husband are very easygoing.

Martin User Profile
September 2017
The bedroom is exactly like the pictures. It has towells and very cozy. Near to several subway stations.

Mohammed User Profile
September 2017
A very clean room and a quality private bathroom. The garden is cute. The transportation is so easy, only a couple of hundreds meters from the metro station and three stops to the core of Manhattan. It is highly recommended for those who have business in Manhattan and do not need to go back often to the accomodation. A great choice.

Roy User Profile
September 2017
Bother Masha and her husband Dov were great hosts. Very friendly and very accommodating. Loved our stay!

Cindy User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay. The room is very clean and private with its own spacious bathroom. The location is perfect with subway stations around the corner and walking distance to water front and the restaurants. Masha is a very nice host who was very quick to respond to all of our questions. Thanks Masha!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Masha User Profile
Hi Im Masha! Russian born New Yorker with a French husband and a trilingual child! I work as a freelance designer/video editor/photographer. My passions include gardening, cooking, bike riding and listening to records. I love exploring new places near and far with my husband and …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings