Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

The perfect place to stay and meet

Adam User Profile

The perfect place to stay and meet

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great check-in experience
92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location
92% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

The perfect place to spent an unforgettable time in Cape Town

Situated at the slopes of Signal Hill in a beautiful and safe environment, lies Tamboerskloof an area very well known for its tranquility and relaxed atmosphere.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking, parties, or events
Check out by 11AM


61 Reviews

Angelina User Profile
November 2018
Super Nice place to stay! ✨ Nice Host, super communication, save area to stay, clean and spacey rooms! The highlight is the really relaxed terrace in the back, where you can chill and have a coffee with the other people living in the house. There's a supermarket just 400m away…
Chex User Profile
November 2018
Adam was rude and unfriendly. I had to leave the house sooner than expected because of a medical issue and he was very unkind about it and was rude on the phone. I left a gift for my mother in the house and he ignored my every attempt to contact him in order to have it returned …
Adam User Profile
Response from Adam:
This girl was rather a challenge to accommodate. I usually don't like to give negative comments - in this case I unfortunately have to. She was staying with us for quite some time ( 26.09. - 7.11.2018 ) and in the beginning it was ok to host her but it became increasingly difficult along the way.Her initial stay was until 18.11.2018 which she had to shorten due to a unfolding medical condition and a stay in a local hospital. I accepetd her cancelation and certainly refunded her for the time she moved out earlier which was already difficult as she expected me to pay more.After a while of discussion and explantation she understood my calculation and agreed....well, it took some messages forth and back. After her stay she recognized that she forgot a bottle of wine in my house. She called me on a Saturday morning to get the bottle back and she was rather demanding.I did not get hold of the cleaning lady who I thought can give her acces to the house and shortly after chex starting to accuse me of being disrespectful etc......which, i have to admit, lowered my motivation to hepl her. So, I think she is actually a very nice person when she's fine.But I would not consider to accommodate her again as I would not know when her medical condition comes up again. To accuse me of being rude and unfriendly which is absolutely rediculous as well as to affirm that the cleaning lady does nothing which is a slap into her face and a defamation to her with the goal to harm me. Check for my other 403 reviews, all of them telling a different story. Nevertheless I which her all the best and good luck for her recovery.
November 2018
Lukasz User Profile
April 2018
Good location with nice shared outdoor space to chat. Probably the place would appreciate a little refurbishment, but still very good value for money. I met there very nice people, and the host was very supportive.
Rahul User Profile
July 2017
Octavia is a wonderful person. Only met Adam on the last day, super cool dude. Adam's house was peaceful, and as expected. The house isn't well insulated and there aren't any electrical heaters so things get very cold in the winter time.
Antti User Profile
January 2018
Great location. Walking distance from many of the most popular streets of Cape Town. Adams place is great for a solo traveller as you can meet other like-minded travellers at the house.
Greg User Profile
December 2017
Adam’s place is great for short/long stays and for people traveling as couples/solo. The house is situated proximal to great restaurants, bars and the cableway. Adam is a tuned-in host, this makes for very interesting and informative conversation - especially if you’re not from C…
Francois User Profile
May 2017
The brother of the owner was great and helped us check-in. Close to long street and in a very safe spot. Use Uber if you are in capetown.

Hosted by Adam

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in December 2012
Adam User Profile
413 Reviews
My name is Adam, I'm originally from Germany and I'm running my guesthouse since 2001 in Cape Town.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood