1 private bath
1 private bath
Great check-in experience
92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
92% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
The perfect place to spent an unforgettable time in Cape Town
Situated at the slopes of Signal Hill in a beautiful and safe environment, lies Tamboerskloof an area very well known for its tranquility and relaxed atmosphere.
Free parking on premises
1 double bed
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking, parties, or events
Check out by 11AM
Adam was rude and unfriendly. I had to leave the house sooner than expected because of a medical issue and he was very unkind about it and was rude on the phone. I left a gift for my mother in the house and he ignored my every attempt to contact him in order to have it returned …
Response from Adam:
This girl was rather a challenge to accommodate. I usually don't like to give negative comments - in this case I unfortunately have to. She was staying with us for quite some time ( 26.09. - 7.11.2018 ) and in the beginning it was ok to host her but it became increasingly difficult along the way.Her initial stay was until 18.11.2018 which she had to shorten due to a unfolding medical condition and a stay in a local hospital. I accepetd her cancelation and certainly refunded her for the time she moved out earlier which was already difficult as she expected me to pay more.After a while of discussion and explantation she understood my calculation and agreed....well, it took some messages forth and back. After her stay she recognized that she forgot a bottle of wine in my house. She called me on a Saturday morning to get the bottle back and she was rather demanding.I did not get hold of the cleaning lady who I thought can give her acces to the house and shortly after chex starting to accuse me of being disrespectful etc......which, i have to admit, lowered my motivation to hepl her. So, I think she is actually a very nice person when she's fine.But I would not consider to accommodate her again as I would not know when her medical condition comes up again. To accuse me of being rude and unfriendly which is absolutely rediculous as well as to affirm that the cleaning lady does nothing which is a slap into her face and a defamation to her with the goal to harm me. Check for my other 403 reviews, all of them telling a different story. Nevertheless I which her all the best and good luck for her recovery.
My name is Adam, I'm originally from Germany and I'm running my guesthouse since 2001 in Cape Town.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.