Nelly's NipaHut 2 - Palawan (Broadband WiFi)
Hosted by Mark
Mark is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our property is a no-frills but comfortable Nipa Hut that lets you enjoy the tranquility of Puerto Princesa in Palawan, without having to compromise safety and accessibility. We are located within a few hundred meters from the beach.

The space

Situated inside a 700sqm area, our property is secured inside a fenced area . The structure, predominantly made of wood and bamboo, lets you enjoy the cool breeze of Puerto Princesa.

Guest access

Walking distance (5min) to white beach. By car or tricycle this is 15-30 minutes to the airport. Walking distance to some restaurants in Manalo street.

Interaction with guests

We can arrange for your local itineraries, may you fancy seeing the Underground River, an excursion to Honda Bay, or any of Puerto Princesa's nearby beaches.

Other things to note

* We are on Abueg St., going towards Nasin-aw beach. We are the second house with the pink gate.
* Look for a big clay pot as a landmark and Rosbel Convenience Store. Take the road going in to find Nelly's Nipa Hut.
* Since we are in the rural part of town, roosters live within the area so expect some early morning sounds typical to farms. This gives you an authentically local experience. :)
* We provide basic toiletries, towels, and sheets. Request to add to any of these would be subject to additional charges.

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

* Please keep to agreed check-in and check-out times. Late check-in and early check-out can be accommodated upon requests placed at least 24-hours in advance.
* Additional guests not declared upon reservation will be charged P500 per night.
* Children of any age are also considered as guests.
* Damages/losses to the unit are subject to charges. Please be ready for a quick inventory for turnover of accountabilities during check-in and check-out. We may ask you to sign a check-in/check-out form.
* For check-out, please turnover key and unit to Jessica or by our duly appointed representative.
* We appreciate your help in keeping the unit tidy after use.
* We will prepare the place with enough beddings and amenities according to the number of guests in your group. Should you need additional amenities, we provide them but at additional charges.
* Towels, bed sheets, and pillow cases are for regular use and not for any other purpose. If the said items are returned to us stained beyond normal use with either blood, grease/oil, soil, makeup, and other unusual substances, the guest shall be charged a fee of P500 per piece for pillow cases/bed sheets/blankets and P300 per towel, which may be deemed unusable. The same rates apply if the said items are missing upon check-out.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house


1 night minimum stay

86 Reviews

Check In
Ina User Profile
March 2017
Jessica was very helpful with any questions that I had

Joy User Profile
May 2016
Staying here was like staying at a relatives house. Ate and Jessica made us feel at home. We loved our room it was cute and the whole place was charming. We loved sitting and talking to them every morning. Ming was quite charming too. Ate and Jessica were helpful with helping us find food, and arranged tours and rides for us. We didn't get to meet Mark but we he was also very helpful and replied to all our inquiries quickly. Everything went smoothly and we loved staying there.
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
It was equally our pleasure hosting you, Joy. :)
May 2016

Ellora User Profile
April 2016
It's nothing fancy, but this place was exactly what we were looking for- a comfortable, peaceful place for an affordable rate. The location is great; it's about 5 minutes walking to Pristine Beach and within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. Ate Chell and Jessica were both great and took care of everything, from cooking us breakfast to arranging our tours. And Mark was very helpful and prompt in replying to our messages from the time we booked until we checked out. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway!

Andre User Profile
January 2016
I never met Mark but he was helpful through messaging before arriving. His staff was also very helpful and nice. The room had everything needed and was clean. The place is a little bit difficult to find as the mapped location is not accurate.

수빈 User Profile
October 2017
Nice host and clean room :) Perfect!
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
Thank you very much!
October 2017

Marah User Profile
September 2017
I want a nice quiet place to relax and get out of the city and this place was that for the most part. I really liked that it was close enough to the city to get around but far enough away to enjoy the scenery. I was very disappointed with the host. I was only greeted by the Ate, house helper who was very nice and caring, but didn't even meet my host until 30 mins before I checked out. Any communication I had with the host was through texting only and I was the one to initiate. The description promises a pick out of 70 pesos from the airport which I was counting on, but when i asked after I already paid they said they don't do pick ups. I was also looking forward to using the hot water heater I saw in the pictures of the shower but it was broken. I chose this location because it was close to a public beach and I wanted to walk there in the mornings and enjoy the scenery but it requires an entrance fee and is not very nice. There were also many maintainance issues with the house: the light in the bathroom constantly flickered, the toilet lost water, there and cracked and broken places in the floor. They did provide a water cooler which was an unexpected surprise. I do plan on visiting Puerto Princesa again but unfortunately I will not stay at Nellys Nipa Hut and will not recommend it, because for me feeling welcomed is most important
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
Thank you for the feedback. Sorry for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your inputs and thus have updated our write-up. The airport was recently moved so transportation rates have changed. Public transpo is easy in Puerto Princesa and the rates are similar, if not, cheaper. I am sorry I got confused when you mentioned that you have another host. If there were any malfunctioning facilities during your stay, we would have been glad to repair it right away had you let us known.
September 2017

Chay User Profile
September 2017
Property manager, Ms Jessica was super accommodating. The place is clean and even though the hut didn't have air conditioning, our sleep was superb. Very airy and homey. Hope the water pressure is stronger when we come back ;)

Manila, PhilippinesJoined in July 2013
Mark User Profile

Stumbled onto Airbnb in 2013 and haven't left since! Deeply grateful for everyone I have met from far corners of the globe and everything that Airbnb has shared with me.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings