Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Comfortable room by metro, verified

Comfortable room by metro, verified

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 private baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 private baths

The space

Hello everybody! :-)
I am glad that you are on my profile!

About the apartment in general.
It is 7 minutes away by foot from the closest metro station. Direct line & only 6 stops away from the city center. The area is calm (residential) & safe.
I live in a new multi-storey building, from where you can get a beautiful view of the city. There is a huge park not far away from my place. It’s quiet here. Just 2 minutes from my place you can find a supermarket, a drugstore, more shops, a bank, a post-office...
In the flat lives my son (6 years old) and myself (sometimes there are three people who live in this ap, so if it's important for you, you could clarify this thing beforehand).
I have no pets.

So, talking about the room I can offer to you.
You will have one room for yourself/yourselves, and your privacy will be respected.
But if you want to join my son and I to share meals and conversations, you are more than welcome (you can cook for yourself as well if you prefer).
You will get freshly washed towels, bed linen, a warm blanket... Feel free to ask whatever else you might need.
The room you'll have is furnished with a single bed, a folding chair, closets, a computer table, 3 chairs.
Internet is available for free, without limit of time of data usage. There is Wi-Fi connection.
The windows of the room are huge, allowing lots of light to enter the room; there are triple glazed which assure you a comfortable night of sleep; in addition thick there are blackout curtains for you to rest as well and long as you wish as well.
You can regulate the light in the room.
You can regulate the temperature of the heating of the room.

Any question, feel free to ask.

As well I'll be happy to meet you at the closest metro station (Chernihivs'ka) to help you to get to my place.

Other details:
It’s really clean everywhere in my apartment as I carry much about the health of my family (and from aesthetic point of view too, of course).
I have double mattress I can offer to you (if you need it, let me know beforehand, please).
There are 2 bathrooms: both feature toilets, one with a shower-cabin, another one with a bathtub.
A modern washing machine, really silent and “smart", is available too.

As I love to cook, you may ask me to cook something for you, for example a dish from typical Ukrainian cuisine ;-)

Fully-equipped kitchen available for cooking (blender, food processor, juice extractor, mixer etc.)
Powerful water-filter system.
There are sliding doors in the kitchen.

Glazed balcony.

Please note that, from time to time, I might not be home myself. Maybe/probably my sister could replace me. In any case I would have a member of my close family to greet you and explain you everything.
That said, if your wish to stay at my place depends if I am home or not, please ask beforehand, so I can make sure to be here for you.

------------------------------------------------------------
I wish you good luck and to make the right choice... by staying here of course! :-)
You are welcome at my place,
Vera (and Artyom my son) :-)

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
Shampoo

House Rules

In my apartment it is not allowed to smoke (as there is a family of non-smokers, and I have kind of allergy for the cigarettes smell). But you can easily do it (to smoke) in the open-air balcony)))
In case you will be totally drunk (it could happen, we never know...))) I will not talk to you much probably... and I hope my apartment will be not totally crashed after you visit. Otherwise you will be asked to fix whatever happened.
I would be glad to see in my apartment people who don’t leave mess after staying here (but I believe, you will not ;-)) I would appreciate if you wash dishes, after using them, by yourself.
You can always ask everything you might need, we could agree some things in case you have any ideas or special needs.
This is it. Welcome at my place! ‿

Accessibility

Elevator

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Alberto User Profile
Alberto
May 2018
The room is much better than in the pictures and the apartment is lovely. Very clean and new with everything needed for the stay. The apartment is very well located near a metro station where you can head to city center in less than 10 min. Vera is an angel. Super super host, s…
Siyuan User Profile
Siyuan
May 2018
Vera is very nice for being my host during the UCL finals. Her son is lovely and clever to explain everything for me during the stay. I would define you recommend this place if you are staying in Kiev.
Ali User Profile
Ali
April 2018
I decided to extend my stay in Kiev for a few days, Vera was very kind to accept my request despite the short notice, thanks a lot. I recommend Vera place as an excellent place to stay in when you visit Kiev.
Ali User Profile
Ali
April 2018
I really enjoyed my stay at Vera place, Vera is such an amazing host, she will make you feel at home all the time and she will help you with anything you need to know about the city, her place is very comfortable and in very good location and close to the metro, I will make sure …
Arman User Profile
Arman
January 2018
She is a a wonderful person! You are an extraordinary host! And Artyom is a very kindly. Thanks again Vera and Artyom! See you again
Paul User Profile
Paul
November 2017
I had a wonderful time staying with Artyem and Vera! They were vera helpful, very hospitable, and welcoming! They helped me navigate the city and made me feel at home. I would recommend staying here to anyone wanting to meet two great people in Kyiv!
Keith User Profile
Keith
November 2017
The coziest spot in town, a short walk from the Metro and Vera is a traveller’s companion - she knows the city like the back of her hand and will help you out to get into the spirit of things in Kyiv. Best host EVER!

Hosted by Vera

Kiev, UkraineJoined in December 2012
Vera User Profile
83 Reviews
4 References
Vera is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I live in my native city - Kiev. I raise my son, born 2009. I'm interested in travels and getting acquaintances and possibly becoming friends with new positive people. I'm open-minded person, reliable and attentive. I have many interests, like: photo, acquaintance with people, co…
Languages: English, Русский, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings