Skip to content
un cómodo rincon en el patioprimera vista del patio desde la entrada
Save this listing.
Entire house

Dar Daheb, in the heart of Fes

Dominique User Profile

Dar Daheb, in the heart of Fes

Entire house
6 guests2 bedrooms4 beds2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

After the intensity of the historical center close by, relax in peace and quiet in our beautiful patio or enjoy magnificent views of the medina from the terrace. The house is spacious, full of light and comfortable, the decoration is stunning



Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules

No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM and check out out by 10AM


44 Reviews

Victor User Profile
November 2018
This was a beautiful classic Moroccan riad- we were able to enjoy a true Moroccan experience because of the great location in the middle of the medina. Warning: bring layers if you plan to stay during the winter months; these types of buildings were designed to keep cool against …
Carlota User Profile
April 2018
Great house to stay! Do not trust Amina and Rachid - employees ("scams")! This is the sum of our stay if you want to know why, you can read what follows: The Good: Excelent house with a impecable taste, well situated in the medina, not to close to the turistic part, but that is a…
Dominique User Profile
Response from Dominique:
I am sorry Carlota was unhappy with our housekeeper and her husband but I find "scams" rather insulting and out of proportion. Amina and Rachid have been responsible for the house from day one, 10 years ago. We have had mostly good comments about them and I am very happy with the way they run the house especially in Morocco where it is very difficult to find staff capable of running a house unsupervised. Perhaps not understanding each other was what made it difficult ...? I'll remind Amina about the washing up soap which she normally provides but must have forgotten in that case. It costs all of ONE EURO in the market 2 minutes away !!! Apart from lacking washing up soap, oil and salt, the "ill equipped" kitchen has all the basic equipment, including kettle, electric coffee machine, toaster, mini mixer, fridge, washing machine, stainless steel saucepans, a lot of cutlery and crockery, etc... It is true I was confused about the security deposit. Until recently all guests paid it directly at the house and we either returned it on departure or, if not possible, I sent it to guests either by internet or by bank transfer. Recently I decided it would be easier to do it through Airbnb because it would make it easier on departure so I was surprised to hear that Carlota had paid it at the house. Rachid probably got confused and took the deposit as he was used to do for 10 years. However I returned the deposit by internet 2 days later, as soon as Amina told me that everything was all right, after wasting a lot of time trying to send it with codes or ph.number that didn't work. As I have been in contact with Carlota about it from the day before they left and we agreed that I would return it by internet I don't understand how that could be EVIL !!!!
April 2018
Alexandra User Profile
April 2018
The riad of Dominique is located in the middle of the medina of Fez, which is an ideal starting point to explore the city. The house is really beautiful. A real little moroccan dream. Rachid, the housekeeper and his wife take good care of their guests. Rachid can recommend a exce…
Eric User Profile
April 2018
I absolutely loved the riad, one of the most stylish house I have ever been. Booked it almost last minute, luckily Dominique got back to us just in time, then Rachid picked us up at the Fes train station, everything worked out smoothly. It was a bit hard to communicate with Rachi…
Maya User Profile
March 2018
Dominique's place is in a great location, just a short walk into a quiet section of the Medina. The interior is beautiful and very comfortable. The terrace is quite high and affords a lovely view of the surroundings. After the surge of humanity in the Medina, coming back to Domin…
Nazim User Profile
February 2017
The ryade is fairly nice as seen on the pictures. We were however desapointed on few points that must be adress asap regarding the price of the ryade : 1 The ryade was very dirty when we moved in, lots of dust in corners and under beds and carpet very dirty ( I think carpet were …
Dominique User Profile
Response from Dominique:
I am really shocked at this comments. We had to employ two extra cleaners after this group left so I am surprised at the comment of "superficial" cleaning. Apart from the state in which the house was left we had complaints from worried neighbours about the quantity of people coming and going to the house, an enormous amount of gas bottles were used to feed all those guests, some things were broken, carpets moved from one floor to the other and left there, my request not to use a good feather duvet as a baby's mattress was ignored which meant that we had to buy extra blankets. A water heater in the kitchen which was 8 years old did brake but was replaced the next day with a brand new one. Carpets are WASHED in the spring and summer every year. The price is actually very reasonnable compared to equal rental houses in Fez and, if anything, has gone down in the last years. I have allowed one more child for free above the stipulated maximum of 6 + one baby and given a discount to part of the group who arrived 4 days earlier.
February 2017
Ezra User Profile
March 2018
Dominique’s place is beautiful and has an authentic Moroccan feel. Would definitely stay again!

Hosted by Dominique

Granada, SpainJoined in December 2012
Dominique User Profile
70 Reviews
Nacida en Francia, vivo en las Alpujarras de Granada. Soy architecta y pintora y me encantan conocer nuevos sitios. He vivido en muchos países, entre ellos Papua Nueva Guinea y Tanzania. Me enamoré de Fes hace muchos años y me encanta que la gente lo pueda conocer. No estoy allí …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood