Skip to content
The farmhouseThe Farmhouse
Private room in apartment

Apartment for Just the Two of Us !


Apartment for Just the Two of Us !

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

A one bedroom, independent farmhouse apartment with private pool - a place to enjoy both a country and cultural vacation.
Romantic and secluded, with beautiful views, yet not isolated.

Set high on a hill above the olive groves near RANCOLFO (further up the hill after Rancolfo and not as shown on the AirBnB map!) this well equipped independent apartment is in a traditional stone built farmhouse.

In addition to the apartment, guests have their own private garden space and use of the swimming pool. The pool is usually available only from early June and is closed from the 10th September.

Here, guests are able to escape from the realities of our fast-moving world and instead spend days unwinding and enjoying time to read, talk and to take in the views.

Many of our guests become so relaxed that they find it hard to take off and sightsee - yet this is a unique location for sightseeing because of its closeness to many of Umbria’s most lovely towns and hill villages! A 20 minute drive from the walled city of Perugia, with Assisi, Gubbio, Spello, Montefalco, Bevagna and Spoleto all within an hour’s drive.

We can organise wine tasting trips, visits to local festivals and to great places to eat.

The apartment is completely independent with a bridge giving direct access to the garden and pool.

Heating during the cooler months is at an additional cost of Euro 20.00 per day.

The pool is shared with the owners who are infrequent swimmers!

Close (20 minutes) to Perugia international airport - London Stansted.

Guests need the use of a car!


Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM


20 Reviews

Joel & Lana User Profile
Joel & Lana
June 2014
Sarah and Eric were wonderful and were very hospitable. Their place is paradise. The only downside is that weren't there for longer....three nights wasn't enough. We will definitely return for a week or more another time. There is so much to explore within a hour of their paradis…
Colin User Profile
June 2018
Great, secluded spot. Quiet with beautiful view, and a great base for day trips to area sites. Hosts are very kind and apartment was clean and well equipped.
Julia User Profile
October 2017
Absolutely charming, perfect location - quiet and removed, but easy enough to get to everything. Sal and Eric are lovely, very helpful, their place is gorgeous and their dogs are wonderful :)
Robina User Profile
September 2017
We enjoyed our week at La Pela so much. It offered us the perfect blend of quiet, peaceful days and other days adventuring round local villages and eating great food. I loved the pool - a refreshing dip at the end of a hot day was perfect. I read a book one day, from the extensi…
Gerben User Profile
August 2017
La Pela is a perfect place for rest. With a beautiful (big) garden with swimming pool. There are great old towns in the vicinity which are worthwhile visiting. (Assisi and Gubio) We really liked our stay here.
Marc User Profile
August 2017
Beautifully decorated apartment, great swimmingpool with fantastic view,good communication. During our stay it was extreme hot so we missed at night the airco. We had a great time at a pela.
Muamer User Profile
July 2017
House, pool, silence of the location have been very good! Owner and dogs have been very friendly and nice!

Hosted by Sal

Rancolfo, ItalyJoined in December 2012
Sal User Profile
20 Reviews
Sal is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a British expatriate originally from London and have family members in London, Paris and Hong Kong. I have lived in Paris, Africa - in Zambia and Kenya - and on and off in Italy most of my life! I speak Italian and am now involved in the events business working with an Ita…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings