Skip to content
Entire apartment

Remarkable 1-bedroom Tigne Apartment

Short Lets Malta User Profile
Short Lets Malta

Remarkable 1-bedroom Tigne Apartment

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Being as central as it is, this apartment is an ideal base for anyone who wishes to still enjoy the many treasures of our islands, while not breaking the bank. Having every amenity you might need at walking distance also lessens commutes for daily chores, and leaves more time for exploring. Thus, if you are looking for a budget-friendly property in the very heart of Sliema, Malta’s hub, this apartment is the right choice for you.


Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV

House Rules

No pets
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


19 Reviews

Piotrek User Profile
April 2018
Great location for exploring Sliema, Valetta and Malta. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Thanks!
Short Lets Malta User Profile
Response from Short Lets Malta:
We appreciate your feedback for your stay at our apartment . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to host you soon.
April 2018
Maj-Brit User Profile
July 2017
It is a very nice apartment, only two minutes walk from the harbour of Sliema and only 10-15 minutes with the ferry to Valetta. The apartment was clean and the communication was good. The apartment has everthing you need. We would like to come back.
Tomas User Profile
December 2016
The hosts are very professional, and the apartment has a great location. There are a few things that were not perfect though - there is no view, the apartment is very cold (might not be an issue in the summer) and if you stay for a month or longer, you pay for the electricity sep…
Nikki User Profile
June 2016
This is not actually the place I stayed at, due to a mistake in the calendar, but in agreement with me, we found a very similar apartment in the same building – although the communication was a bit messy, we found a solution in the end. Ans met me at the apartment, and gave me…
Sam User Profile
August 2015
The apartment we stayed in was not the one pictured on air bnb, sadly. If you book this apartment, please be aware that you may not get what you booked. We are clean people and were disappointed that there was not even a sponge to wipe the kitchen clean for our week stay , the st…
Short Lets Malta User Profile
Response from Short Lets Malta:
Thanks for your review; we at Shortletsmalta are always about improving our service and our guest’s experience so we appreciate feedback. I am sorry you felt the apartment is not what you booked. The apartment is situated in a block of ten identical apartments having all same identical amenities. The apartment you had has inversed design by otherwise identical. We apologize if you felt bad about this, as we didn’t think it would be a problem. For the issue of the sponge, unfortunately we do not supply these type of amenities, we supply all other cleaning materials but not the sponges. The apartment is literally 1 minute away from the store, so it is easy to get supplies. We will however take your suggestion on board and try to include sponges in our future bookings. The apartment is 2 years old so the stove is very new. The stove is not rusty but it stains brown. It is not dirty or anything as we clean the apartment very well but yes it stains brown. However it is perfectly usable and it does not affect the performance of the cooker, even if we change them new, they would still turn brown after some usage. Finally we are very sorry you were not able to reach us, rarely do other guest experience a similar issue as although our offices close after 16.00, we would still reachable on the mobile or by email 24/7. Also we did not get even any messaging from you over airbnb either. We will investigate this case to ensure that we sole any communication issue. Once again I thank you for the feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future and hopefully you can see the changes your feedback helped bring about.
August 2015
Diane User Profile
July 2015
The contact person for the property was on time for our arranged 10.00am meet and greet. Unfortunately I was delayed at an appointment and my husband was late. We were very, very grateful our contact rang to check we were on our way and was good enough to await my husband's arriv…
Guy User Profile
June 2015
We had a good welcome from Ans and she helped us to settle in very quickly. Anything that was missing was immediadtely supplied and we greatly appreciated the help we received to have a great holiday in Malta. Transport, shops and restaurants very close by including "The Point s…

Hosted by Short Lets Malta

Sliema, MaltaJoined in February 2012
Short Lets Malta User Profile
765 Reviews
Hi everyone, Hi everyone, travelling is my greatest passion. Our apartments are exactly as I would like to find as accommodation in my travels, nice, clean with all the extras, like cable TV, internet, fully equipped kitchen etc. We manage another many apartments in Sliema, …
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home