Skip to content

Sunny Private Room in North Petworth/Fort Totten

Christy is a superhost.
Christy

Sunny Private Room in North Petworth/Fort Totten

Private room in townhouse
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
9 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Christy is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Located in a residential neighborhood, the room is upstairs in a 1937 rowhouse. The location is great for those who are happy to be further out from the main tourist attractions, but with easy access to downtown by bus or metro. The closest restaurants are about a 10 min walk. The room has hardwood floors, closet, dresser, desk, ceiling and window fans, and a shared bathroom. Window A/C unit available upon request. Comfy back porch complete with porch swing, BBQ and dining space.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Laptop-friendly workspace
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

61 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Value
4.9
Location
4.5
Dave User Profile
Dave
October 2019
I enjoyed staying at Christy’s place. She was very kind, considerate and helpful. The place is just a minute to the bus stop, but a little bit of a walk to the subway.
Alexander User Profile
Alexander
August 2019
Christy is great. She strives to make your stay well and help you get where you need to go, give recommendations, the like. The room is a good value. Had some good conversation too!
Peter User Profile
Peter
August 2019
Christy has a cozy home and is a wonderful host. I stayed for 10 weeks during a summer internship, and felt truly at home with her and her family (one very cute kid and one friendly cat). The location is in a residential area but is right next to a well-stocked grocery store, and…
Liz User Profile
Liz
May 2019
Christy is a wonderful host and her home is great. The residential location helps any visitor access both the tourist and local parts of DC. She was kind, accommodating, and flexible to help me any needs I had.
Alex User Profile
Alex
April 2019
Christy was such an accommodating and gracious host; she was flexible and understanding of our delayed arrival time when our flights were cancelled. Her home was bright and beautiful with a spacious bedroom that we stayed in. It was a quick 10 minute walk or 15 minute stroll to…
Amrita User Profile
Amrita
April 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Christy's place. Location was great, it was very well connected with public transport, her space was very clean and comfortable. Christy is great to talk to and her daughter is adorable. She made finding the location, check-in/check-out very easy with…
Igor User Profile
Igor
April 2019
Christie is a hospitable hostess and responsive person. The house is cozy. The location is quite convenient: there is a bus #64, which reaches the center of Washington for 30 min. In a minute walk, there is a small grocery store with a good selection. Overall, this is a good…

Hosted by Christy

Washington, DCJoined in June 2014
Christy User Profile
61 Reviews
Verified
Christy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Working in International Development, I love to travel the world and meet new people. I'm active as well - cycling, running, hiking, climbing - anything outdoors. In addition to English, I speak Romanian (not on the selection list!) I look forward to meeting you!
Interaction with guests
I'm happy to help you with logistics of navigating DC, where to go, what to do, and getting around town, as well as local bike trails, restaurants, farmers markets, and shopping. There is a welcome guide for the neighborhood in the room, and several DC maps and guidebooks that…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 1PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 1PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children (2–12 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations