table to work, to read or to eatstudio view
Design studio appartment Amsterdam
Hosted by Anouk
Anouk is the host.Anouk is a superhost.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Design studio on ground floor of characteristic red brick building in Dutch style. Private entrance, separated by garden from owners house. Located in the North part of Amsterdam, only 25 minutes from city center by bike and by bus. Free car parking

Amsterdam Noord city site:
(URL HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN)

NDSM wharf:
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)

IJ Hallen flee market (URL HIDDEN)

Food & drinks (NDSM area)
Bistro Noord (URL HIDDEN)
Pllek (URL HIDDEN)
Noorderlicht (URL HIDDEN)
Kebec (URL HIDDEN)

Other part in North
Neef Louis (vintage&industrial products) (URL HIDDEN)
Blom&Blom (collect-restore and redesign industrial lighting and furniture with a special story) (URL HIDDEN)
De Ceuvel ( one of the most sustainable and unique urban developments in Europe) (URL HIDDEN)

Restaurant Hotel de Goudfazant (URL HIDDEN)

Van der Pek area:
Restaurant Café Modern (URL HIDDEN)
Tolhuistuin (cultural, artistic and culinary meeting area) (URL HIDDEN)
EYE Film Museum (URL HIDDEN)

Waterland
The northern part of Amsterdam also features a unique part of historic Dutch countryside. These rural grounds of Waterland feature a long sea dike and are situated along the former coast of the Zuiderzee (Southern Sea).

Garden cities like Nieuwendam, Schellingwoude, Durgerdam (an authentic village with wooden fisherman cottages), Ransdorp and Zunderdorp are nearby and all well worth a visit.

OV public transportation:
(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)

Pont /Ferry:
(URL HIDDEN)

Rent a bike:
At Central Train Station, Rentabike. (URL HIDDEN)
Velox (URL HIDDEN)

(URL HIDDEN)


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have a young dog, however we have a fence around the garden so you have your privacy
No parking on property - Can park your car in the streets around our house, free of charge

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

73 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
THE SERVICE: Anouk and her family very welcoming and helpfull. She was very responsive and answered all our questions. We were greeted by her son and the baby sitter. Both very polite young men. We also had the pleasure of meeting her husband. They gave us some advice about getting around and whats near the room. We felt right at home with all they had left for us in the room. They are very warm hearted people and had we had more time, we would have liked to get to know them more. We're very thankful for their hospitality. LOCATION: The Space is located in the north part of the city. Its a quiet place with very easy access via bus from Central Station. The bus ride is about 10-15 mins to the last stop wich is a 2 minute walk from the airbnb. It makes is easy as there is no confusion on where to get off and on. Beside that bus stop/station there are shops and a grocery store. THE SPACE: The space is a beautiful well furnished batchelor pad, Independent from the house. The pictures dont do it justice. You will find all you need in there and the bed is quite confortable. There are maps and pamphlets on the table that are worth taking a look at. Over all this is a really nice place to stay. Easy access, excelent people, excelent city.
Anouk User ProfileAnouk is a superhost.
Response from Anouk:
Wow! Thank you! Hope to see you again:-)
May 2016

Carl User Profile
September 2017
Great place

David User Profile
September 2017
Anouk's place is located in a quiet residential area in easy walking distance to several small shops - e.g., a grocery, bakery, cheese shop and supermarket- and a bus stop. The space is bright and airy. The bed was great. Anouk was very easy to communicate with and offered many suggestions about places to eat both in the center and in neighboring areas. We would definitely stay here again.
Anouk User ProfileAnouk is a superhost.
Response from Anouk:
Thank you! It was our pleasure to host you and your lovely wife. Hope to host you again!
September 2017

Gustavo User Profile
September 2017
Anouk's place was exelent, confortable and cozy. Anouk is a great host and always willing to assist you. We strongly recomend her place and you sure will have a great time in Amsterdam.
Anouk User ProfileAnouk is a superhost.
Response from Anouk:
So happy to hear! Hope you are enjoying your trip to Belgium and France. You're always very welcome! Travel safe.
September 2017

Lauren User Profile
September 2017
This charming studio is a 2 minute walk to the bus stop and a great supermarket and a drug store. The bus runs frequently and is always on time. About 25 mins to central station downtown. The studio is a great value for the space and comfort. It is well furnished. Anouk and her husband Harm were very helpful and kind. You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay here!
Anouk User ProfileAnouk is a superhost.
Response from Anouk:
Wow, thank you very much! Will let you know f we will come to Midwest:-)
September 2017

Ana User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is very nice, just a bit far from the city center.
Anouk User ProfileAnouk is a superhost.
Response from Anouk:
Hi Ana, thank you for your review!
September 2017

James User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful room, with an amazingly comfortable bed. Anouk was delightful and very helpful, would definitely go back again if we ever came back.
Anouk User ProfileAnouk is a superhost.
Response from Anouk:
You're very welcome!
September 2017

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in February 2014
Anouk User ProfileAnouk is a superhost.

My name is Anouk Jansen, mid 40ties, I'm a big food-art- and design lover.
I'm mother of 2 kids and happily married, we live in Amsterdam.
My husband and I have a design company, specialized in Table Top products, named Jansen+co.
I'm a curious and enthusiastic world traveller, I love to go 'local' as much as possible!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings