Skip to content

Large townhouse in the city centre

Kjartan is a superhost.
Kjartan

Large townhouse in the city centre

7 guests4 bedrooms5 beds2.5 baths
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the townhouse to yourself.
Kjartan is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Perfect for a family, this large townhouse is located in a quiet residential area in the heart of Reykjavik. Close to the old harbour, with restaurants/bars, supermarkets, a swimming pool and the city centre a short walk away. Free wifi and parking. This is our family home that we rent out when we're away, so it comes with all mod cons.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Iron
Laptop-friendly workspace
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

Availability

Reviews

27 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Value
4.8
Beth User Profile
Beth
April 2019
Perfect location, walking distance to shops, amenities restaurants, everything you could need. lots of great tips and ideas from our host on what to do and where to go. Easy quick responsive communication. Was perfect family of 6 adults. This was our first Airbnb experience…
Kenda User Profile
Kenda
October 2018
Kjartan’s place is exactly what he states it is! He gives great information ahead of time, is very responsive, and you definitely feel his above and beyond touches throughout the stay! We highly recommend you stay there!
Lina User Profile
Lina
May 2018
We were looking for a location that could accommodate four colleagues in Reykjavik for business while keeping up within walking distance to amenities. This home was perfect. The location meant we could walk to pretty much any location we needed and grocery stores and…
Pirkko User Profile
Pirkko
August 2019
We had this nice townhouse as headquarters when making 1-day trips in the surroundings of Reykjavik by car. The house was perfect for our family ( 7 persons, ages betveen 2 and 73) - a nice & clean home in Reykjavik with many restaurants around, no parking problems for our…
Yvette User Profile
Yvette
July 2019
Very comfortable townhouse with plenty of room for the five of us. Great location. Kjartan was a wonderful host who gave us a lot of great tips of where to eat and visit. Staying here felt like a very authentic living experience
Rosanna User Profile
Rosanna
July 2019
Great locale, host is super attentive and responsive. Comfortable home for a big group/family.
Ellen User Profile
Ellen
July 2019
We were very pleased with our experience at Kjartan's place. It was very clean and plenty of room for our party of six. The location was great, we were able to walk to town and the old harbor easily. There are so many awesome restaurants nearby and Kjartan's recommendations were…

Hosted by Kjartan

Reykjavík, IcelandJoined in October 2015
Kjartan User Profile
176 Reviews
Verified
Kjartan is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello, we're Kjartan and Phoebe. Kjartan, a born and bred Reykjaviker, is a sociology lecturer at the University of Iceland and Phoebe, a half Icelandic Londoner, is a graphic designer. We love the great outdoors. For us, nothing beats the feeling of freedom when you're on the…
Interaction with guests
As this is our family home, we may not be in Reykjavik ourselves during your stay, but will endeavor to make your journey as smooth and enjoyable as possible. We always make sure you can contact us by phone or email for urgent matters. We're keen hiking enthusiasts, and will be…
Languages: English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 1PM
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Check-in
After 1PM
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations