Chemin d accès
The briand city
Hosted by Claire Et Mathias.
Claire Et Mathias. is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from French using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

Old house restored and enlarged, large openings on the garden. Contemporary shape and old materials in harmony. Quiet place and wooded park. Song of bird and sound of wind in the foliage of trees will be your only nuisances!

2 spacious bedrooms and 1 bathroom upstairs are available for up to 6 people.

The space

The room is on the first floor with the bathroom and toilet.
There is a desk in the room with free wifi.

Guest access

You have access to the whole floor privative (2 rooms, a room of bath and a toilet)
The living room, the kitchen and the terrace are in common access.

Interaction with guests

A lot of information will be provided as to the curiosities to discover in the surroundings, historical, cultural visits, walks, ...


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $36 CAD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shir User Profile
October 2017
This place is the reason to use Airbnb. Such a place that you would never discover otherwise and it is a pleasure to visit. Claire couldn't be nicer. She let us use her washing machine and was very kind to our kids. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Yaëlle User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ignatius User Profile
June 2017
We loved Claire's lovely home in rural Brittany. Location - the house was difficult to find. I needed help from her neighbours to locate the place. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps brought to the house, but incorrect driveway. Claire ran out when she saw our car drive past the house. House itself - the exterior was full of lush plants and flowers. She kept a few chickens that ran around the garden, and some bees which pollinates the flowers in her gardens, and she harvests (yes! Harvests herself) to make her own home made honey (which btw, tasted fantastic!). Her garden was huge, and my kids enjoyed playing in the garden, running around and taking the swing. She has her own greenhouse which she uses to plant her own vegetables. She grows her own fruits (like tomatoes etc) in the garden. The interior of the house is very spacious and clean. It is very similar to what you see in the pictures. The house had many windows in the roof for natural light to penetrate through. Bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs. The beds were comfortable too. I love her collection of books (like encyclopedias) that filled the cabinets in the bedroom. I would loved to reach them, but unfortunately they were all in French. Breakfasts: Claire will prepare breakfast at a timing of your choosing (inform the night before) . She provides guests wi y her own homemade bread, complemented by her own homemade apple jam, and her own homemade honey (which she harvests from the bees). Claire is a lovely lady and a fantastic hosts. She went out of her way to make us feel at home, and to help us get around the area (like finding out opening and closing times of attractions). She doesn't communicate much in English but (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Translate is an awesome tool to break the communication barrier with her. One thing to note is that, the kitchen can't be used for (major) cooking, nor can the washing machine be used as well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay with her very much, and it was a pity that we could only stay 2 nights there (we wished we stayed longer, for a few more days). Thumbs up to Claire for being a great host too. We highly recommend Claire's house if you are interested in living in a typical rural and beautiful Brittany home.

Polo User Profile
October 2016
Claire is incredible lovely and heart welcoming. You will enjoy every minute at her home and her attentions. Many Airbnb's offer breakfast as they leave everything you need for you to prepare it. Claire want one step further, she prepared fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee and had a very nice adorned table ready for us to have breakfast, event when we didn't wanted to bother her with it because we were only staying for one night. But the best part was her company during this breakfast. We speak french, so the conversation was very interesting and e felt like we were actually staying with a friend. Very recommended host if you really want to experience life in the french country town.

Virpi User Profile
July 2016
The place is beautiful and our room was just great. We had our own privacy since we got the whole upstairs of the house just for us. We didn't get a chance to meet the hostess but her son Christian took very good care of us and even gave us ride to a nice restaurant in the next village!

Emile User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 46 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dave User Profile
July 2016
Claire is a fantastic host. She cooks beautiful crepes for breakfast, with home made conserves. Claire is so helpful, even to the point of taking us into Rennes to sort our mobile phone service out. Claire goes above and beyond any expectations you may have. Her home is peaceful and relaxing, we slept very well. Thank you Claire.

This host has 100 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dingé, FranceJoined in January 2014
Claire Et Mathias. User Profile

surf, windsurf, voyage et histoire

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings