Your dining room, the loft is above this room. Your dining room, the loft is above this room.
Cozy loft in loft-apartment, with skylight window
Cozy loft in loft-apartment, with skylight window

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your private loft WITHIN a loft-apartment; bright and cozy. The loft is over the dining room; which is connected to the shared kitchen. There is a skylight window above the bed on the loft. Wake up with the sun in your face and go to sleep looking at the stars. There's also a balcony for you to step out on and have your coffee.

The space

Your loft is on top of the dining room that is connected to the kitchen. The loft is private for you only. It is located high under the ceiling; with a curtain. The dining room is also your space only, but we do walk through it to enter the bathroom or use the kitchen, every now and then, but never the loft.

If you are three people a spare mattress will be put on the floor on the loft at the end of the double bed, making it a bit tight up there.

There are two living rooms: the first is the dining room for you to use as much as you want. Then there is our private living room, where we also have a loft on top; where we sleep. This is next to the dining room, closed off by a door.


The dining room connects to the shared kitchen, with all the things you need. For instance: feel free to use our popcorn machine, or make your own soda - or help yourself to freshly made coffee from our espresso machine!

There is one shared bathroom with a shower.  

We will provide you with freshly washed linen, blankets and towels.

There is a washing machine at your disposal

Guest access

Your loft and your dining room, the SHARED kitchen and the SHARED bathroom. We walk through the dining room to get to the kitchen (see pictures).

Interaction with guests

You will see us when making dinner or going to the bathroom, and you are always welcome to chat or ask questions, but otherwise we will probably mostly be in our living room. Both Sune and I are gone most days during the working hours, and a bit during the weekends. We can tell you all you need to know about Copenhagen, places to go and things to see. We will also provide you with pamphlets.

Other things to note

There are two cats in the apartment (brothers). They are absolutely harmless and friendly.
We take for granted that you will treat the cats nicely and be good to them! If you don't like cats it's probably not a good idea to book the place..


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 31
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price: 90 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM.

NO partying!
NO guests!
NO shoes inside!
Please always do your dishes and clean up after yourself. Please leave all common areas like you would like them.
Respect the other tenants in the flat, that currently live here.
Okay to use the washing machine.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabriela User Profile
January 2017
We had a really nice time at Jacqueline and Sune's place. They were friendly and welcoming. The place is super nice, cozy, clean and reasonably far from public transport.

Nikita User Profile
January 2017
We had a lovely time at Jacqueline and Sune's apartment. It was very nice and a quick 10 min walk to the train /Metro. Lovely couple, super helpful, excellent reccomendations and cute cats. :)

Yin Lin User Profile
January 2017
Jacqueline and Sune were very helpful with answering our questions before we even arrived, which was very helpful! Things are not too far away from the city as the metro station is close by and we got around well using the 24-hour pass. We had a late check-in but they were very accommodating and waited for us. Their home is extremely cosy and warm, especially when we were there in the middle of winter when it reached -8°C, so it was great to come home to. The stairs up to the loft takes a few trips up and down to get used to as it is rather steep, but it's not too high up so we didn't have a problem. Their home is also very clean and spacious, and the cats are so adorable and friendly! They prepared a lot of things for us, such as a kitchen with many utensils and facilities, and a clean bathroom with basic shower amenities provided. Overall, we had a wonderful 2-night stay there and we'd highly recommend anyone else to stay with them too. :) Thank you Jacqueline & Sune!

Ilya User Profile
December 2016
Not a central location, but quite accessible by public transport with a bit of effort. Very hard to use the sleeping "loft". I should have done better research before booking his one. Very little privacy at this tiny place and extremely stringent move in and move out requirements.
Jacqueline & Sune User Profile
Response from Jacqueline & Sune:
Ilya was very disrespectful to us and the flat. Ilya disregarded the check out time and when asked if they were please soon on their way, because we had to leave ourselves and they were already very late, past check out time, Ilya replied only in 15 minutes. We were even having an emergency with our cat, and Ilya didn't care, and actually asked us continuously if we could give him a ride, not respecting our answer. So to correct the statements of Ilya, which I can only guess most be due to Ilya feeling upset that he was eventually asked to leave: The flat is only 15 minutes away from the city centre - as (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps will also show. The apartment is almost 90 square metres and therefor not small. The sleeping loft itself, being a loft, of course does make it tight for head room. There are a ton of pictures on our listing, and a thorough description. We have a broad window for check in as our listing will show, however check out is pre-set, as with most listings. We do however often push this to meet our guest's flight schedule, as we also did with Ilya to try and accommodate their schedule, but this was not even appreciated, nor respected. In order to get up to the sleeping loft you need to be able to climb a ladder. We are not a hotel and Ilya seemed to think that he could check out whenever he wanted, and treat our flat poorly.
December 2016

Li User Profile
December 2016
J and S are both very nice and friendly, cats are cute:)

Lasse User Profile
December 2016
This apartment was absolutely amazing. It was clean, perfect size for three persons, and last but not least Jacqueline and Sune's hospitality was warm and great. We were even allowed to use their coffee maker, soda stream, and fridge. VERY kind of them!!! We would strongly recommend this apartment for any others going to Copenhagen for a visit.

Pamela User Profile
December 2016
Jacqueline and Sune were very welcoming to us, and we enjoyed our stay in their abode. The apartment is accessible to the center with a metro stop close by, of course better if you have a bike. The bedroom is upstairs in an open loft which is a bit scant of headroom, and receives some ambient noise from the kitchen in the mornings, but cosy and comfortable nonetheless. It was a very nice stay and excellent value. Thanks!

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in July 2013
Jacqueline & Sune User Profile

Sune and I live together in our lovely apartment with our two cats. I am 29 years old and studying social work. Sune is in tv production. We enjoy a good laugh, meeting new people, being outdoors and playing games.
We speak English and Danish (and a liiittle bit of German)
Welcome!

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jacqueline & Sune’s place.
Jacqueline & Sune
Sune helps host.
Sune
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings