Spacious and cozy double bedroomNew & comfortable double bed

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious & cozy double room available in an amazing flat in Clapham Junction, a stone's throw from Battersea Park and Chelsea.
Just 3 mins walk to the station and 10 mins by train to Victoria, Waterloo, The London Eye, The Big Ben and Westminster

The space

This spacious double room is available in clean, tidy, airy and bright flat in a fantastic location:
Less than 5 mins walk from Clapham Junction station.

- A stone's throw from the Thames river, Battersea Park and Chelsea (the firsts good also for runners).
- 10 mins by train to Waterloo station, where you will enjoy The London Eye, The Big Ben and Westminster area.
- 8 mins by train to Victoria Station, where you can easily get Buckingham Palace and St. James Park as go for a walk in Sloane Square and Knightsbridge or trying to do some shopping at Harrods.
- 10 mins by Overground to West Brompton (Kensington area), where you can find a lot of Museums as Victoria & Albert Museum, Natural History, Science Museum and the amazing Royal Albert Hall.
And for all those who like to get away for shops, don't worry, you're definitely in the right area!
- Also if Bank's Tube Station and area of The City are closest to the east side of London, you will be surprised how much easy is to get this area from Clapham.
Just 8 mins by train to Waterloo and then less than 15 min on the Waterloo & City Line.
So, in less than 25 min you will cross the city to get the heart of the financial district of London!

All of these magnificent fast connections to the main area of the city for study and for work, allow to you to keep all the benefits about living in a vibrant and amazing area as Clapham, without wasting time with boring and stressful commuting everyday!

Shopping mall/supermarkets/cafes & restaurants - all very nearby:
every kind of grocery shop, from Tesco to Sainsbury's, from ASDA to Lidl and the amazing Whole Food (it's not that easy to find this one just around the corner).

The flat is at the 1st floors.
We have a spacious fully equipped spacious kitchen with a comfortable dining/living space.
A modern fridge, oven, kettle, toaster, fruit-squeezer and the washing machine, every kind of amenities that you need.
You will have access to a spacious and clean bathroom, with shower and bath and a separate toilet.
The room can accommodate 2 people and at your arrival you will find your double bed with new mattress, clean bed sheets, clean towels, shampoo and shower gel.
Of course you have a free access to the Wi-Fi, with a superfast fibre connection.

Guest access

You can use the open space kitchen and living room at all times and you will have your personal space in the fridge and in the pantry.
You will have your own keys so you can come and go whenever you need.
And if you need also an Oyster card, don't worry, I can provide it for you.

Interaction with guests

Me and my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) are always available for any information and help and would be happy to give you some advice about our wonderful city and about all that you can do in London... especially not just tourist advice:)


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 58
Security Deposit: 167
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

The flat is located in a building with other flats so if arriving late please kindly keep the noise down.
I respect people's privacy so I would expect the same as you will share the flat with me.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vic User Profile
August 2017
A PERFECT place to stay in London. Very close to train station. The hosts are very kind and helpful. Highly recommend!

Vic User Profile
July 2017
Highly Recommend

Nicole User Profile
July 2017
I can't say enough positive things about my stay at Andrea's place. The apartment is located in a great area with convenient public transportation to anywhere in London, and wonderful restaurants and work-friendly cafes all within walking distance. The room and apartment is comfortable, clean and well laid out for a traveler. I stayed for several weeks on a work trip and felt right at home. Andrea, his girlfriend and their roommate are wonderful warm people who happily offered great suggestions and help with anything I needed. They went above and beyond as hosts and made everything about my stay so easy and comfortable from booking to check out. I would definitely come back if in London again!

Miso User Profile
January 2017
The place are nice to stay close to the station clean and nice flat. Host was very helpful and welcoming us.

Jariel User Profile
December 2016
Amazing experience. We spent Christmas over at Andrea's place. Although he wasn't around, his partner, Laura, was extremely welcoming and left us a bottle of wine and cupcake.

Philipp User Profile
December 2016
I´ve had the pleasure to stay with Andrea for about two and a half months. After this time I can wholeheartedly recommend staying with him and his (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for either a few days, or a longer period of time. The apartment is modern, comfortable and has everything you need (if you´re passionate about cooking you´ve got another reason to come here). The room itself is perfect for studying/working, especially because of sound coming from outside is scarcely audible. Besides that it´s technology-friendly (regarding needed space/power points) and there´s a good WiFi connection as well. Apart from all of that, Andrea is not only an amazing host, but also a very interesting person to talk to. All in all it was a wonderful experience and I´m looking forward to staying with him again.

Murielle User Profile
September 2016
Great place to stay: comfortable room and apartment, barely 5-minute walk to Clapham Junction, and friendly and welcoming people. I highly recommend it.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Andrea User Profile

Hi there!
I'm working in finance but I consider myself as an open-minded guy, always interested in meeting new people, learn and discover new things and try new experiences.

London is such an amazing place because you can find every kind of culture from all around the world and to find everything you would need whenever you need it!
I love to explore this wonderful city, trying everytime different places, cafè, restaurant, galleries and exhibitions, and any kind of event that the city offers to the Londoners:)

I know how could be difficult to be host at home of someone else, that's the reason because you can really consider this house as your second home in this extraordinary city named London...

I'm looking forward to meet you!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings