We serve a Parisian  (with unlimited Nespresso) breakfast in our dining room.We serve a Parisian  (with unlimited Nespresso) breakfast in our dining room.
Family Stay in Paris Latin Quarter
Hosted by Justin
Justin is the host.Justin is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our home in the Paris Latin Quarter. My wife Gaëlle and myself live here with our two kids William (8) and Eloïse (3). We invite you to stay with us in a spacious private room that can comfortably house a couple and a baby or young child. Centrally located and well connected to the bus, metro and train network, our flat is the perfect base for discovering Paris as a family, and we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one!

The space

The room is spacious (about 20m2) and faces south-east. Two large French-windows giving onto the boulevard let in lots of sunlight. The room is equipped with a firm and comfortable 160cmx200cm Dunlopillo bed, cupboards, chairs and a writing desk. We can also supply a baby crib or single fold-out bed for a child.

The flat dates from the 1900s and is in the Haussman style (6 floors sandstone, wooden floors) but was recently renovated with modern fittings and a lift.

Although very central, it remains a spacious and quiet haven after the hustle and bustle of Paris.

Guest access

As our guest you have your own private room with key. You will be sharing our bathroom (with shower) and toilet and we are happy to let you use the washer, dryer and iron if you need to. In the mornings we serve a typical Parisian breakfast of fresh bread and viennoiseries from the local bakery accompanied by coffee, tea or hot chocolate.

Interaction with guests

We live in the apartment permanently and so will be on hand to answer any questions you may have. We like discovering other cultures and will be delighted to learn more about yours.

We love Paris, and will be happy to answer all your questions about this great city and advise you on making your trip a memorable one. Staying with us you will be "living like a local" and we'll give you all the tips you need to become one.

Since William was born we have also become experts on child-friendly activities and places in Paris, and will be delighted to share our knowledge with you.

Other things to note

We are fully-equipped for babies & toddlers: Crib, baby bath, changing table. We can also in some circumstances lend you a car seat or pram, but for these please enquire first!


Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 8AM
Check out by 10PM

Family-friendly behaviour. If arriving after 10pm or before 8am, please enquire before booking to ensure availability.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - The bathroom is shared. Your breakfast is served in our dining room.

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenny User Profile
October 2017
Justin and Gaelle are both great hosts! While Gaelle provided nice breakfast, Justin has also given useful traveling tips to us. Their kids are adorable and will also give a big smile to you when they see you. Their home provides you with complete eateries, be it Asian or European food, you will see all near to their home. You will also be able to access to many convenient stores like Franprix and Monoprix. Hospital and police HQ are both near to Justin’s home to guarantee you a safe stay in Paris. We went out late night around 12am to have McDonald’s and that was a short and peaceful walk.

Jay User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful place to stay in Paris. close to subway and walking distance to major spots. They were very kind and try to help what we need. Quiet and safe area near colleges. Not many tourists shown and seem likeI became Parisien. Two humps up .

Penelope User Profile
September 2017
This is a really great place to stay with a warm and welcoming family. Delicious breakfasts are included and you have a large, light and cheerful bedroom. The location was good for us too, we really enjoyed being so close to the Jardin des Plantes which we walked through each day to get to the Seine and the safest Velib routes. It's also close to the Metro and Gare du Nord for easy arrivals and departures. We'd definitely come back to to stay here again.

Fay User Profile
July 2017
Gaelle is very helpful hostess, who has provided all necessary information a traveler would need proactively. She is sweet, warm and open and a bit shy- interesting mixup. ;) The place is very convenient to visit the plant garden and the Sein river. Also convenient to supermarket and delicious restaurants. Rooms are clean, quiet, breakfast is great. Everything is satisfactory. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Jessica User Profile
July 2017
Justin and Gaelle's place was fantastic! The space was lovely with plenty of room for my husband and me. Justin was communicative and helpful with recommendations and tips. The breakfast was also a very nice touch to an already lovely experience. Would stay here again!

Phyllis User Profile
July 2017
Very warm and inviting family,making this first time traveler's experience unforgettable.

Erin User Profile
June 2017
This is one of the nicest apartments and family I have met as an Airbnb guest! It was so lovely to meet Justin and Gaelle and their family and connect with them over our weekend visit. Also one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on! And a perfect French breakfast. Thank you again!

Paris, FranceJoined in March 2014
Justin User ProfileJustin is a superhost.

Je suis ingénieur-informaticien, voyageur, amateur de science fiction. J'aime les défis physiques et intellectuels. Je voyage pour découvrir le monde et en faire parti. J'aime les choses simples mais bons, comme un barbecue d'homard sur une plage avec des amis sous le soleil. Je considère que la vie est une danse compliquée et je cherche toujours à apprendre de nouveaux pas.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Justin’s place.
Justin
Gaelle helps host.
Gaelle

The neighbourhood

Similar listings