Skip to content
Villa BelicaVilla Belica - terrace
Entire chalet

Villa Belica, Lake Bohinj, Self catering Chalet


Villa Belica, Lake Bohinj, Self catering Chalet

7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Villa Belica is a beautiful 3 bedroom Bohinj chalet sleeping up to 7 people just a few minutes drive from Lake Bohinj one of Slovenia's most stunning natural treasures and in close proximity to quality skiing at Vogel and a huge range of river, lake & mountain activities in Summer. Located on the edge of a quiet village of weekend chalets, on one side of the chalet is a beautiful secluded garden enclosed by forest, on the other side a panoramic view of the Julian Alps.


Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad


6 Reviews

Ofer User Profile
August 2016
we were ther 5 family members 2 adults and 3 kids for two weeks.the olace is absolutly amazing.clean well design.we even fell in love with the pictures on the wall! the location was great as well
Yoram User Profile
August 2016
A very nice house, we ebjoyed our stay. One thing to improve though - the whole house smells of disel fuel/gasoline (from the hitting room, even if you close the door) which is not very nice and make the stay inside the house a bit like being in a gasoline station. Other then tha…
Dan User Profile
Response from Dan:
Hi Yoram, many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay overall. About the smell of heating oil, I am sorry if this affected your stay. We don't quite understand why sometimes this can be smelled but usually the smell is contained within the room, but we are investigating ways to better ventilate this room, so hopefully this problem will be avoided for future guests.
August 2016
Jodie User Profile
June 2016
Our experience at Villa Belica was very mixed. The Villa was in a beautiful location, very quiet with great views and was easy to find. It was a large space suitable for a large family and had a great outdoor area. When we arrived the villa was bitterly cold and damp in the…
Dan User Profile
Response from Dan:
Many thanks for your comments Jodie and very sorry to hear that your experience was less than 100%. We have investigated and it seems there was indeed a communication breakdown with our local caretaker - we definitely sent them the information about your arrival but they did not receive it. We don’t know what happened to the email but we apologise for the house not being fully prepared for you. Shutters should have been opened and the house given a final airing. We hope that with the caretaker arriving as soon as you called us after arrival as well as electrician to fix a fault with the fusebox, that this was not too inconvenient. Regarding heating, generally we would not put heating on at the end of May because it is usually pretty warm at that time of year, but of course if there is an unexpected cold snap or guests are not comfortable they can always request heating to be turned on and we will do so immediately. I’m sorry you did not like the living room - this is indeed in the basement and this is clearly written on our listing with a comprehensive description of the layout of all the spaces in the house. In the living room there is a large window with light well giving natural light into the room and various electric lights / lamps and we feel that it is a nice well fitted out space for kids to play or for watching a film or DVD. Upstairs is the spacious dining room with large table and terrace doors with a terrace and outdoor table where guests can sit in the days / evenings if they want to be outside. Regarding the smell from drainage, this is not something which other guests have commented on at the house, but this can unfortunately happen occasionally when you are not on mains drainage (many houses in mountain areas in Slovenia are not) and it can usually be easily solved by pouring water into the floor drain. I wish you had let us know and we could have sent someone up to do this for you immediately. All bathrooms have windows or ventilators which can be opened / turned on for additional ventilation if required. I hope this explains some of the issues you described and once again apologies that you were not 100% satisfied.
June 2016
ShuNing User Profile
March 2016
The house is absolutely wonderful! It is huge house with 3 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, large dinning table, a TV room in the basement with lots of DVDs, books and toys. Everything is clean and new. A little tricky to find the location, but the surrounding is very beautifu…
Ákos User Profile
May 2014
We have had a wonderful time at Villa Belica. It is situated in a small, quiet village and has a panoramic view of the Julian Alps.The apartment could comfortably accomodate 8 guests, the 4 bedrooms were spacious and of high standard. The house has every equipment you might need …
Kaat User Profile
August 2015
Het huis is geweldig gelegen met zicht op de Triglav. Het is heel goed in orde. Degelijke keuken en badkamers en bedden. Het was heel proper en er was veel lichtinval. We voelden ons hier echt thuis. Het huis ligt op +/- 3 km van Bohinj meer.

This host has 472 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Dan

Ljubljana, SloveniaJoined in February 2013
Dan User Profile
478 Reviews
Think Slovenia is a property management company which looks after some of Slovenia's most beautiful self catering properties. Our properties are distinct for the fact that, with a few exceptions, they are all managed by Think Slovenia, which means you can rely on the quality o…
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings