Large bright room in family house - great view!
Large bright room in family house - great view!

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Next to Preston Park railway station (4 mins by train to Brighton town centre/1 hour to London/30 minutes to Gatwick, 20-30 minutes to Universities and football stadium) this lovely large room is in a family house with a small friendly dog, shared bathroom. Comfortable double bed and folding single bed also available on request for a third guest.

NB: 30 STEPS UP TO FRONT DOOR (but a great view when you get there)!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $14 CAD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $77 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

We only ask that you treat our home with respect and respect our neighbours. Please let us know in advance if you'd like anyone to visit you when you're staying here.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 30 steps to the entrance
Potential for noise - We live close to a train station and most people sleep through it but some people are disturbed by trains
Pet(s) live on property - We have a small dog Sydney - she will bark when you come in but she is very friendly.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom is shared. Kitchen is shared at breakfast time and we normally allow simple meals to be cooked by guests by arrangement.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Megan User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic stay at Guy and Lou's lovely home. Spacious, clean, great views, great location. Thank you!

Nina User Profile
August 2017
We had a good time at Guy and Lou, in their beautiful house with the lovely dog. We enjoyed to stay a bit outside the city centre, but you can easily take a bus into Brighton. We also liked to walk to the center or back to the house. The weather was great and Guy and Lou are welcoming, nice and helpful people. Thanks a lot again!

Katharina User Profile
August 2017
Lou and Guy are great hosts. They told us what we should see in Brighton and gave us very helpful tips. The place is perfect. The house is beautiful and the view from the room is awesome! We even got breakfast every day. Plus, we didn't have to bring towels which was great considering we were travelling with carry-on luggage only. We would definitely stay there again next time. :) Thanks again for everything!

Patrick User Profile
August 2017
A lovely room with lovely views and a lovely host!

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Guy and Lou were so hospitable, they have a lovely home and made us feel very welcome, we enjoyed meeting sydney too

Aleksandr User Profile
July 2017
It was lovely stay with very friendly householders. Room for 3 persons was big and clean. Amazing bathroom.

Sam User Profile
July 2017
Had such a wonderful, relaxing stay in Guy and Lou's beautiful place. Their house is wonderful and decorated so nicely. Everything is so clean and comfortable, I couldn't recommended this highly enough. Enjoy the wonderful views and stained glass windows. The breakfast was a nice touch and I was so appreciative! Thank you again, for being so helpful and nice, the great communication. I would gladly return and stay at this wonderful place and explore Brighton all over again.

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Guy & Lou User ProfileGuy & Lou is a superhost.

Guy and his wife Lou have lived in Brighton for over 13 years and have a 15 year-old son and a small friendly dog living with them. In their free time they love walking the dog, reading, watching Brighton play (well that's just Guy actually) and relaxing in front of the TV. Guy works in the music business and Lou is a special needs co-ordinator in primary schools.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings