Master suite on ground floor with ensuite attachedLiving room looking into sun room
Oyster Shores Bed and Breakfast!
Hosted by Gini
Gini is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My B&B, built entirely from the wood on the property, has 3 bedrooms. The quoted rate of $300.00 is for all 3 bedrooms and includes breakfast for 6 people per night. Minimum stay is 2 nights.Maximum occupancy is 6 people.

The space

Unique Cape Cod style B & B in Fanny Bay, Vancouver Island offering optional Spanish immersion instruction. The setting on Ships Point offers walking and biking trails and is a short distance to Denman and Hornby Islands. Beach access is only 100 yards from the house where you can see eagles, sea lions and herons year round.
The master bedroom is on the main floor with its own ensuite. There are 2 colonial furnished bedrooms. The house's common areas including living room, sun room, kitchen and extensive porch and decks.
RV parking is available. Breakfast is included in the room rate. Non smoking. No pets.
The house rate per night is based on a maximum of double occupancy in each room.

Guest access

Guests have access to all common areas such as living room, kitchen and sun room as well as all patios and gardens. BBQ is available for your use.

Interaction with guests

I respect the privacy of all my guests and breakfast is the one time when we are in the space together.

Other things to note

Daily housekeeping is included in the room rate


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $350 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

Guests have the use of refrigerator, microwave and toaster and large BBQ. The B&B is nonsmoking and pets are not permitted.

Maximum occupancy is 6.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cam-Tu User Profile
August 2017
The beach is very close and the water is very warm.

Georg User Profile
August 2017
This is a very nice and very well kept home with an excellent host. It can accommodate 6 persons in the three bedrooms with comfort and privacy from each other. The place is highly recommendable either to stay and relax in the house and garden or to explore the surrounding areas, the towns of Courtenay, Comox or Denman and Hornby Island. Even a day trip to Tofino is possible. A great place to come again.

Alan User Profile
July 2017
Great family choice!

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Gini is such a great host. So welcoming and goes above and beyond for her guests. I would highly recommend.

Hamza User Profile
April 2017
Oyster Shore's host Gini makes the stay a wonderful holiday experience. The house itself is a lovely private residence built with great care. Located in a charming, quiet neighborhood across from miles of beach trails, it is aptly named. Clean, yet warmly comfortable and home-like, Oyster Shores makes even the most fastidious guest feel relaxed. Gini makes a healthy, delicious breakfast. She is a generous, knowledge and available hostess who never appears intrusive. Our family certainly looks forward to the next visit. We highly recommend this stay.
Gini User Profile
Response from Gini:
Thank you for such a lovely review. Your family is so welcome here any time. All the best. Gini
April 2017

Marg User Profile
August 2016
We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and were shown everything we needed to know. Beautiful home in a peaceful setting with everything we needed. Gini, our host, was very warm and welcoming making sure we had everything we needed.

Brian User Profile
July 2016
What a beautiful home and setting! Gini was fabulous and friendly! Thank you for making our trip that much better!
Gini User Profile
Response from Gini:
Hope your adventures bring you this way again. Vaya con Dios.
July 2016

Fanny Bay, CanadaJoined in March 2013
Gini User Profile

I have lived in Spain and Mexico for more than 6 years. I have a MA in Spanish from Lehigh University and love teaching the language. I particularly enjoy helping tourists get more out of their next vacation to Spanish speaking countries.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings