The main bedroom with king size bed and memory foam mattressKitchen with small balcony overlooking the garden
Lovely bright 2 double bedroom flat
Lovely bright 2 double bedroom flat

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hello. Come and stay in a super 2 double bedroom flat in the lovely neighbourhood of Alexandra Palace in North London. I live below so will be on hand to answer any queries you might have and help you make the most of your stay.

The space

This is a stylish, contemporary, clean flat with the following rooms:
Bedroom 1. Large kingsize bed with new memory foam mattress, original fireplace, built in wardrobe.
Bedroom 2. Double bed with armchair, chest-of-drawers and bookcase.
Lounge. Two comfy sofas and separate armchair, original fire-place, TV.
Kitchen-diner. Oven, hob, Smeg fridge, dining table & 4 chairs, glass doors opening onto a small balcony over-looking the garden.
Bathroom. Large bath, shower, toilet & sink. Towels and bathroom products provided.

Guest access

You'll have the entire flat to yourselves. I live in the flat downstairs and will be happy to answer any questions you have. If you have any additional requests do ask and I'll help if I can.

Other things to note

Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, fruit, bread and cereal are all provided for you for breakfast.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 34
Security Deposit: 169
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in the house please and I'd be grateful if you'd take of your outdoor shoes to keep the carpets clean.
If you'd like to bring your dog, there are a few extra conditions - please ask if this applies to you.
Please keep noise to a minimum after 2300 and please check with me before inviting any other people over.
It would be great if you could leave the flat in the condition you find it and be respectful of the contents and my belongings. Thank you.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rafael User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely stay and it was a perfect start since we were moving into London! Nice and lovely neighborhood, very quiet with beautiful houses withs gardens and a car in the garage! Christine's place was everything you see in photos and she made it even better! The carpet was exquisite clean with soap smell! She left us her own homemade granola, cereal, aromatic water with Sicilian lemon and mint, coffee, a guide with all the local amenities, transportation, the house's wi-fi and entertainment and other things her guests will appreciate! We've even called a cab when living the house with the indication she left of an Alexandria's cab company. In the living room there is a SmartTV with Netflix, BBC and other options. The kitchen has all the appliances one's need to cook and a small and comfortable deck. The rooms were warm and cozy and the bed sheets and pillows were amazingly comfortable! There's the overground (like a train) station just 2 minutes walk where you can get to the underground (subway) station and from there to anywhere in the Greater London! It's about 35 minutes to Victoria station in central London. Near is Wood Green with a 10 minutes walk where there is a underground station of Wood Green and where you'll find a lot of supermarkets and shops, there's a very big Morisson's supermarket and a Sansbury (supermarket also), a 99 cents store (everything for .99 pennies), a KFC, McDonald's, and a lot of other things to do there. There is a park in the way to Wood Green, but right next to Christine's place and also a Pub in front of the Alexandria's Overground Station. In the other way, a block from Christine's house there is a lot of small shops and markets too in a very lovely neighborhood! Christine was always very kind and lovely to promptly solve any questions we'd might have and let us very comfortable at our own too. We'd like to thank Christine for an absolutely lovely stay!

Henry User Profile
June 2017
An amazing find. We were visiting family in Wood Green and Christine s place was perfect for Wood Green area and Ali Pali the flat has everything you need. Very light and airy as the weekend was particularly hot. Made are weekend very enjoyable. Thanks Christine

Theresa User Profile
June 2017
Lovely stay. Would recommend to anyone with interests in being close to Ally Pally.

Brendon User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay at Christine's place, the house was nice and clean and really simple - but had everything you would need as well. Dealing with Christine was really easy as well. Definitely recommend staying here

Kevin User Profile
June 2017
I had a very pleasant stay. The area was quiet, relaxed and safe. Beautiful area for walking. I had the impression of being in a small country town. Quite relaxing. The area is well serviced by bus, overground, and with a short walk the tube. The flat was luminous, in order and comfortable. Christine was lovely and though she occupied a separate flat in the same 3 flat premises, she was never intrusive or indiscrete. We were welcomed with fruit, wonderful raspberry marmalade and fresh bread. Quite lovely. I would definitely book with her again!

Graziella User Profile
April 2017
Had an amazing stay at Christine's. The flat is lovely and so is the neighborhood. Everything was prepared so that we have the best stay experience. Will definitely come back !

Joshua User Profile
April 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. Flat was great. Christine and Charlotte went out of their way to ensure everything was flawless!

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Christine User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings